PDA

View Full Version : Poymando's Stuka Campaign Part 1



XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 11:33 AM
This campaign is the first part of a four part semi historical campaign taking the pilot through the war in the Ju87 and all its variants available in IL2FB.
The campaign begins with training, moves to BoB, North Africa and ends with the first stage of "Barbarossa" from June- November 1941.

This is a self installing campaign. Once installed go to Pilot Career, Select new, Country German and then select Stuka Campaign1 from the careers list.

NB the player should start the campaign with the highest possible rank.

http://www.mudmovers.com/Sims/FB/fb_campaigns.htm

<p align="center">
<A HREF="http://mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm" TARGET=_blank>
Unofficial IL-2 Community FAQ</font></A>

<fontsize=2>Hunter82's Tech Pages (http://mudmovers.com/tech/tech_pages.htm)
Forgotten Battles Reality Check (http://www.simhq.com/_air/air_065a.html)
</font></p>


Message Edited on 08/24/0311:34AM by EURO_Snoopy

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 11:33 AM
This campaign is the first part of a four part semi historical campaign taking the pilot through the war in the Ju87 and all its variants available in IL2FB.
The campaign begins with training, moves to BoB, North Africa and ends with the first stage of "Barbarossa" from June- November 1941.

This is a self installing campaign. Once installed go to Pilot Career, Select new, Country German and then select Stuka Campaign1 from the careers list.

NB the player should start the campaign with the highest possible rank.

http://www.mudmovers.com/Sims/FB/fb_campaigns.htm

<p align="center">
<A HREF="http://mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm" TARGET=_blank>
Unofficial IL-2 Community FAQ</font></A>

<fontsize=2>Hunter82's Tech Pages (http://mudmovers.com/tech/tech_pages.htm)
Forgotten Battles Reality Check (http://www.simhq.com/_air/air_065a.html)
</font></p>


Message Edited on 08/24/0311:34AM by EURO_Snoopy

eskimo-FHmod
08-24-2003, 12:29 PM
sounds great.
downloading at the moment.



<centerhttp://homepages.ihug.com.au/~peabody/ihugSig.jpg (http://www.fhmod.com)

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 12:42 PM
I really like the Stuka, and a proper, structured campaign is most welcome. Thanks! /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

To be able to fare well,
To avoid the frustration of misfortune,
That, in this world, is happiness.
-Euripides' Electra

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 12:45 PM
Yay! Finally a stuka campaign i can bite into. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 01:09 PM
Sounds great! Not a Stuka jock myself but I have a feeling the Stg77 boys will have a blast!

<center>

http://www.webforum.nu/member/Fornixx/190.JPG</p>
<center>

Proud member of Vattholma hell moppers</p>

eskimo-FHmod
08-24-2003, 01:42 PM
just played through the training missions.
i noticed something that really bugs me. is that just a problem with my settings or is this a glitch that occurs on every computer...? there is a line of pixels that keeps flickering. is there a way to fix this ?

http://www.strikemepink.com/stukabug.jpg


<centerhttp://homepages.ihug.com.au/~peabody/ihugSig.jpg (http://www.fhmod.com)

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 01:46 PM
EURO_Snoopy wrote:

- NB the player should start the campaign with the
- highest possible rank.

Maybe this is a dumb question, but, I'm curious, why should the player start the campaign with the highest possible rank? What difference would it make (besides making the player the flight leader)?

Thanks.

Best regards,
Tattered Boots.

eskimo-FHmod
08-24-2003, 02:32 PM
anyone else having the line of pixels ?

<centerhttp://homepages.ihug.com.au/~peabody/ihugSig.jpg (http://www.fhmod.com)

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 02:40 PM
Tattered_Boots wrote:
-
- EURO_Snoopy wrote:
-
-- NB the player should start the campaign with the
-- highest possible rank.


The same thing with the Asterixski, and Snapwunoff campaigns that Stiaan made and I tested. You had to start the campaign with the rank of Polkovnik, or you couldn't play. I think it has to do with being the leader of the flights or something, is that right, Snoopy?

BTW, I am on my way to get it. Thanks!


http://www.cherokee.org/Culture/images/proctorZeke.jpg
"My ancestors didn't come over in the Mayflower--they met the boat."


http://www.theinformationminister.com/press.php?ID=612345111

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 02:48 PM
eskimo-FHmod wrote:
- anyone else having the line of pixels ?

That line of pixels has been there since the stuka was introduced. I think it goes away if you switch to 16bit color.

Cloyd

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 02:54 PM
eskimo-FHmod wrote:
- anyone else having the line of pixels ?
-
-

I also get the line of pixels at all resolutions and yes it is very annoying after a while/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

<center>http://www.km011a0004.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/sig.jpg <CENTER><Center><div style="width:200;color:F0FFFF;font-size:11pt;filter:glow[color=black,strength=3)">A society flexible enough to stand for everything really stands for nothing </div></center>

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 03:04 PM
In the case of Nvidia cards the line of pixels is a driver issue. I have found that the line appears using beta or non whql certified drivers.

I am currently using 45.23whql on Win XP Home, GE Force ti4600 graphics card 32 bit colour. No line is visible.

<p align="center">
<A HREF="http://mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm" TARGET=_blank>
Unofficial IL-2 Community FAQ</font></A>

<fontsize=2>Hunter82's Tech Pages (http://mudmovers.com/tech/tech_pages.htm)
Forgotten Battles Reality Check (http://www.simhq.com/_air/air_065a.html)
</font></p>

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 03:22 PM
I haven't experienced any black lines. However, it was quite strange, since I was rewarded an Iron Cross whilst doing the training. Surely this would not have happened in real life? However, I did enjoy the missions I have done so far and will be playing again soon.
Thanks for the campaign!

To be able to fare well,
To avoid the frustration of misfortune,
That, in this world, is happiness.
-Euripides' Electra

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 03:59 PM
EURO_Snoopy wrote:
- In the case of Nvidia cards the line of pixels is a
- driver issue. I have found that the line appears
- using beta or non whql certified drivers.
-
- I am currently using 45.23whql on Win XP Home, GE
- Force ti4600 graphics card 32 bit colour. No line is
- visible.

Oh, great - I'm already switching back and forth between FB 1.1b (to test) and 1.0 (to fly the Experten campaign and enjoy it without the sound problems). NOW it looks like I'm going to have to switch back and forth from my Radeon 9700Pro to my old GF Ti-4400 to get rid of the lines in my Stuka. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Looking forward to downloading and giving this Stuka campaign a try, though - I've been having a blast with the Experten one so if this is any where near that good it should be really cool. Thanks for the post and thanks to the author for the hard work.



Wir sind die schwarzen Husaren der Luft,
Die Stukas, die Stukas, die Stukas.

... "Stuka-Lied"

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 04:02 PM
I used to have the line when I had a GForce 2 Ti, but after upgrading to an FX5200 .... it has disappeared /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center>http://www.medals.org.uk/united-kingdom/images/uk654.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 04:37 PM
I'd be interested in getting feedback from players of the new campaign as to likes and dislikes for future reference and improvement of my campaign building.

Best,

Poymando

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 04:48 PM
That outline is to a rail yard.

<center>
http://sunstarentertainment.maddsites.com/images/1asig3.gif

http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat/
JOIN OUR SQUAD TODAY!
http://sunstarentertainment.maddsites.com/images/1banner.gif

http://sunstarentertainment.maddsites.com/il2homepage.html

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 04:58 PM
The black line happens to almost all of our squad (it's done it on my G4s and 9700) It might be an issue with AA but I'm not sure.
I am dling the mission too!
thanks snop


rogo

<center><img src =http://www.world-data-systems.com/aerofiles/albums/userpics/LAGIF-small.gif>

<center><img src =http://www.world-data-systems.com/aerofiles/albums/userpics/9infinite.jpg>


"Those who long for exaltation look upwards. But I look downwards for I am the exalted." This was a quote from Nietzsche as he flew in his FW190 @ 20,000ft looking downwards.

/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 05:09 PM
On behalf of StG77 Thanks a Million i am sure we will have a blast with this

http://www.mid-mo.net/phil/images/stg77banner.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 05:12 PM
Whoa, whoa, hold on everybody! I have an Nvidia GeForce FX 5200, running 32 bit color, and do not see that line of pixels in any of the Stuka cockpits (I fly them quite often). I have a suspicion as to what the problem might be. Try turning on Stencil Buffering and see if the problem goes away. I think that might be the solution because I also fly the He-111 a lot, and the altimeter had a set of vertical lines extending across half of the instrument that flickered, and turning on Stencil Buffering made the problem go away.

------------------------------------------

"If you put tomfoolery into a computer, nothing comes out of it but tomfoolery. But this tomfoolery, having passed through a very expensive machine, is somehow enobled and no-one dares criticize it." - Pierre Gallois

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 06:12 PM
Like I said it's a driver issue. I had the line of pixels with non whql certified drivers, tried turning off stencil buffer etc to no avail. Installing 45.23 cleared the problem entirely.

<p align="center">
<A HREF="http://mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm" TARGET=_blank>
Unofficial IL-2 Community FAQ</font></A>

<fontsize=2>Hunter82's Tech Pages (http://mudmovers.com/tech/tech_pages.htm)
Forgotten Battles Reality Check (http://www.simhq.com/_air/air_065a.html)
</font></p>

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 06:34 PM
EURO_Snoopy wrote:
- Like I said it's a driver issue. I had the line of
- pixels with non whql certified drivers, tried
- turning off stencil buffer etc to no avail.
- Installing 45.23 cleared the problem entirely.

Well, then, there's hope for us Radeon users that maybe ATI drivers will eventually fix this too. Either that, or the next upgrade back to an nVidia card. Can't wait - Stukas are one of my favorite mounts but the cockpit lines get very distracting.


Wir sind die schwarzen Husaren der Luft,
Die Stukas, die Stukas, die Stukas.

... "Stuka-Lied"

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 06:52 PM
I also get that problem with the pixel on the stuka coppit view.

Eagles don't catch flies.

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 06:59 PM
cheers for the campaign /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-24-2003, 07:18 PM
downloading it now....

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
http://members.cox.net/lallend/KUNG_FU.GIF

XyZspineZyX
08-26-2003, 03:48 AM
Bump..

Just wanted to give one more chance to let you know its out there. 15 mission nightfighter mini-campaign with a bunch of great new skins from CanonUK soon on the way. Hopefully have it ready by the end of the week.

JerseyD
08-26-2003, 04:16 AM
Theres that line and the one that goes between the floor window.

The one thats there in the floor window has been there since old IL-2 But now since FB theres that line plus the one on the prop.

I havent noticed any difference between driver. Only IL-2 and FB

IL-2 + Stuka = one line

FB + Stuka =2 lines

simple

Congrats to those who dont get these lines btw

<Center>http://home.cfl.rr.com/jerseydevil/JerseyDevil's%20Frag%20Zone/Frag%20Zone_files/109chevysig.jpg (http://www.mudmovers.com/Sims/IL2/il2_skins_sports.htm)</center>

J¨rsé¿D¨v*L

<a href=http://www.diskworks.com/myth.html>The Jersey Devil (Fact or Fiction?)</a>

JerseyD
08-26-2003, 12:48 PM
Btw these lines only appear when you have Antialiasing turned on. The way Antialiasing works.At least from my experience is it smooths out the jaggies but it still needs to send them somewhere.
In some games you can see a thin dotted line riding on the very top of your screen when AA is enabled for example in OFP this is most noticable

In IL-2 and FB ,at least in the case of the Stukas it sends these lines to the floor window and the right side of the prop.

Too bad they didnt beta test the stukas with AA on /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

I wonder if theyll ever patch this

So there is you answer folks. Somethings wrong with the way the Stuka cockpit handles Antialiasing

I dont see why they couldnt fix it somehow without having to altering the 3 cockpits too much but Im not holding my breath for a fix either.

For any of you beta testers reading this PLEASE do some of your testing with Antialiasing turned on so we can avoid having these sort of problems in the future /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Alot of us like to use AA and this bug could have been easily avoided imho.

Oh and thank you very much for the Stuka campaign Poymando /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<Center>http://home.cfl.rr.com/jerseydevil/JerseyDevil's%20Frag%20Zone/Frag%20Zone_files/109chevysig.jpg (http://www.mudmovers.com/Sims/IL2/il2_skins_sports.htm)</center>

J¨rsé¿D¨v*L

<a href=http://www.diskworks.com/myth.html>The Jersey Devil (Fact or Fiction?)</a>

Hunter82
08-26-2003, 01:51 PM
You're a Beta tester now JD /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif ......

Submit a bug report to the e-mail addy in the read me (not a flame) but it becomes fruitless whining if it never gets sent in.

Submit your bug reports guys... if it's a driver issue or something else related you will get a response saying so... if anything it's very informative.

=======================================
Ubisoft IL2 & Lock On Moderator
Hunter82 wrote:"I did not have technical relations with that question"
Mudmovers (http://www.mudmovers.com/) </center>

JerseyD
08-26-2003, 01:56 PM
ok Hunter /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif Yay my first bug report!!!

Would it make things easier if I included a link to this thread? or will they even click the link?

<Center>http://home.cfl.rr.com/jerseydevil/JerseyDevil's%20Frag%20Zone/Frag%20Zone_files/109chevysig.jpg (http://www.mudmovers.com/Sims/IL2/il2_skins_sports.htm)</center>

J¨rsé¿D¨v*L

<a href=http://www.diskworks.com/myth.html>The Jersey Devil (Fact or Fiction?)</a>



Message Edited on 08/26/0308:57AM by JerseyD

Hunter82
08-26-2003, 02:15 PM
I would include the link because there is already alot of discussion on what may cause it.

=======================================
Ubisoft IL2 & Lock On Moderator
Hunter82 wrote:"I did not have technical relations with that question"
Mudmovers (http://www.mudmovers.com/) </center>

JerseyD
08-26-2003, 03:06 PM
rgr, the link goes in then

<Center>http://home.cfl.rr.com/jerseydevil/JerseyDevil's%20Frag%20Zone/Frag%20Zone_files/109chevysig.jpg (http://www.mudmovers.com/Sims/IL2/il2_skins_sports.htm)</center>

J¨rsé¿D¨v*L

<a href=http://www.diskworks.com/myth.html>The Jersey Devil (Fact or Fiction?)</a>

XyZspineZyX
08-26-2003, 07:08 PM
bumpity bump- I want to be able to find this later /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-26-2003, 07:21 PM
downloading and BUMP /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-27-2003, 03:12 AM
Looking forward to it.

<center>http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/images/mash_potter_anim.gif (http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/)</center>