PDA

View Full Version : I just can't get the hang of it!!!

cbapiaz
05-31-2011, 08:44 AM
Well i started playing like weeks ago, and i just can't get the hang of the "WANTED" type of game, well the problem is basically that i tend to lose a lot of contracts... i know that you should blend into the crowd and be sneaky and don't give yourself away by running away like crazy... but sometimes i run away like crazy because other people do the same and are getting all the killings and all the points!!!! it's just frustating some times.. cuz i try not to get noticed i aproach slowly then some other players comes along and kills my target!!! sometimes it's even a crappy kill... or roof kill... that really ****es me off.. and i just can't get the hang of the game... what should i do? run like crazy to keep other players from stoling my contracts? or keep low profile and wait for the right moment to strike?

YourInnate
05-31-2011, 08:59 AM
Watch Astlan's wanted video. Changed my outlook on wanted and I went from scoring 6k to 10k in about 2 weeks.

Kramerisgamer
05-31-2011, 09:28 AM
Watch this (http://www.youtube.com/user/Gbiese#p/u/4/ZETcvoOCMI8) tutorial. Courtesy of Escoblades.

lynx_1985
05-31-2011, 10:38 AM
When I first started playing I jumped straight into a wanted game and was completely confused with what was going on. I would just run about etc and really couldn't figure out who was after me. This made me go into a manhunt game, this I could understand more as you know who you are after like in wanted, but you also know who is hunting you. I played manhunt for a while I started getting used to the whispers and actually identifying the exact persona which was after me. Manhunt also helped me get used to the compass, however I still find it to be unreliable on occassion, the compass can fill up and you kill the closest persona you are after and it turns out your target was ten feet away.