PDA

View Full Version : question about BOB sys req



pegon1
01-13-2005, 01:48 PM
Hi. I am currently running IL2/PF, on a amd 2,2 ghz comp 2 gig ram and radeon 8500. This can be upgraded to 3,2 ghz and a new screencard. However i wonder if BOB will utilize 64 bit coding and if i will be better off upgrading the whole computer right avay ?

pegon1
01-13-2005, 01:48 PM
Hi. I am currently running IL2/PF, on a amd 2,2 ghz comp 2 gig ram and radeon 8500. This can be upgraded to 3,2 ghz and a new screencard. However i wonder if BOB will utilize 64 bit coding and if i will be better off upgrading the whole computer right avay ?

adadaead
01-13-2005, 02:17 PM
Or maybe you just here to brag about your rig

pegon1
01-13-2005, 04:15 PM
Anyone better ?

VW-IceFire
01-13-2005, 04:21 PM
Wait...don't build a machine now for a game not here yet.

BoB hasn't been formally introduced to the public. We've seen a few dev shots and a press release that UbiSoft intends to have it made but thats about it...no system requirements, just that present computers (well, those a year ago) that are running Perfect mode now will run BoB at a limited detail setting.

Wait, save your pennies, buy a top end system after the game is released.