PDA

View Full Version : hyperlobby and game path



SsSsSsSsSnake
11-17-2009, 10:45 AM
i installed 1946 in a folder called games on c drive but hyper lobby cant find it, what exactly do i have to put in the search bit? thanks
ssssssssssssssssssssssssnake

UgoRipley
11-17-2009, 12:48 PM
I have 5 different installations of 1946.
One is 4.08m, one is 4.09m, the others are mods...

When I want to fly a particular version, I click on "DISCONNECT" from "CONNECT/SELECT GAME" menu in HL, then click on "CONNECT" while HOLDING DOWN shift+ctrl. In the Game path dialog box that opens I write the path to the game I want to launch.
Don't click on SEARCH, because it takes ages.

My 1946 folders have "easy" names, so I only have to change a little bit after the common
"d:\Games\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 XXXXX\il2fb.exe".
Then click on "SAVE" and "CONNECT" again (without shift+ctrl)

Edit: now to answer your question...you should write "c:\Games\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\il2fb.exe" (no quotes).

JG52Uther
11-17-2009, 12:54 PM
A tip for multiple installs:Copy/paste the game paths into a text document,then when you want a different version for HL,just copy/paste the path into the box and save.

Urufu_Shinjiro
11-17-2009, 03:59 PM
A common error to watch out for is to make sure you are in the forgotten battles room or you'll never find the right .exe http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif. I've made this mistake several times, lol.

SsSsSsSsSnake
11-17-2009, 04:07 PM
thanku all very much shall do it tomorrow
ssssssssssssssnake