PDA

View Full Version : D3A1 Bombsight Problem



billclarke1
10-30-2004, 10:13 PM
Hi guys, how do I bring up the bomb sigt on the Val ? have tried shift + F1 but the sight is blackend when it come up.
Also pressing c in the mitchell does not take me to the bombadiers position, just through the gun stations.
What am I doing wrong ?
Thanks.

billclarke1
10-30-2004, 10:13 PM
Hi guys, how do I bring up the bomb sigt on the Val ? have tried shift + F1 but the sight is blackend when it come up.
Also pressing c in the mitchell does not take me to the bombadiers position, just through the gun stations.
What am I doing wrong ?
Thanks.

Korolov
10-30-2004, 10:20 PM
Hit crtl+D to open up the sight.

gbollin
10-31-2004, 06:07 PM
If your sight is not working try pressing shift f1. Ctrl d is the sight dimmer switch.

Philipscdrw
10-31-2004, 06:45 PM
No, in the Japanese planes Ctrl-D will remove the lense cap from the gunsight.

Fillmore
10-31-2004, 10:12 PM
For the Val - ctrl-D to remove cap, then shift-F1 for view through sight.

For B25 - hit C once to get to position, then shift-F1 to see through bombsight (same as He111).

Note that the B25 bombsight is copy/pasted from He111, including units being in metric, so if you are without speedbar and can only use inplane guages you will need a calculator or such handy to convert units.

Philipscdrw
10-31-2004, 11:53 PM
I've emailed Oleg and this will be corrected in the patch.