PDA

View Full Version : cosmetic freakout

xerxesofthe
03-01-2011, 11:12 PM
I need to know that I am not the only one terified at all the costimization in brotherhood. I started playing ac with ac2 and didn't pay atention to the diferent colors and was always assassins white. but recently i have been prevented from playing the game due to all the choices. right now i need to know what to use for the new dlc. and i would use white but when my assassins look the same as me it ruins the feel.

so please give me feed back on wait unlocked outfits you use, color preferance and why.

and if anybody knows were the new dlc is going to take place that would make my day. thanks http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

ElleCore
03-01-2011, 11:37 PM
I'm loving Wetlands Ebony.

xerxesofthe
03-01-2011, 11:44 PM
yeah me too... kinda reminds me of al mulim.

Xanatos2007
03-02-2011, 12:18 AM
I think this whole character customization thing kinda shoots the "genetic memory" aspect in the foot somewhat.

Ass4ssin8me
03-02-2011, 03:01 AM
^ Agreed. Although I do like it, they should explain it somehow.

Abeonis
03-02-2011, 05:01 AM
Originally posted by Xanatos2007:
I think this whole character customization thing kinda shoots the "genetic memory" aspect in the foot somewhat.

How so? If you take Ezio to the tailors and dye his cloak, then technically all that's happening is Desmond remembering that is what Ezio did; simply put, what you do in-game, Ezio did historically; including dying his clothing.

ThaWhistle
03-02-2011, 09:17 AM
Originally posted by Xanatos2007:

controlling the ancestor instead of just watching him also shoots that idea in the foot.

its a game, if they made it really linear, itd be dull, and at that point it might as well just be a movie.

rocketxsurgeon
03-02-2011, 09:39 AM
I like the colour customisation http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

i change the colours a lot... lol

RebeccaLH
03-02-2011, 11:16 AM