PDA

View Full Version : 480i?

cheered
11-13-2007, 06:38 PM
Hey!

Im totally new to playstation3, just got one 2 days ago. When i tried a demo at 480i (the tv i have now is only 480i) it said i need another resolution. Is it possible to play AC at 480i? Don't wanna get a new tv now.

crsnwby
11-13-2007, 06:47 PM
Hang on I wil find out for you

crsnwby
11-13-2007, 06:50 PM
Aparently the PS3 version will only be in 720p.

Sorry but it wont play on a 480i TV.

I think the 360 version should work on 480i tho,...

see here

http://uk.gamespot.com/ps3/action/assassinscreed/show_m...-39482347&pid=930022 (http://uk.gamespot.com/ps3/action/assassinscreed/show_msgs.php?topic_id=m-1-39482347&pid=930022)

Pinjani10
11-13-2007, 06:50 PM
Look on the back of the box it will tell you what HD settings it supports

Warrior-Within2
11-13-2007, 06:53 PM
WHAT ARE YOU GUYS TALKING ABOUT?

You can play all games, on all resolutions, it's just that if your screen can't handle HD picture quality or it can't handle a specific resolution it will downscale or upscale to fit your screen, you will play the game in SD. So to answer your question yes, you can play Assassins Creed on your Playstation 3.

crsnwby
11-13-2007, 06:55 PM
NO... you cant send a HD signal to an IDTV.

U ever tried playing a CD on a record player?

If the game has textures for 720p only on PS3 then NO you cant play it on a 480i TV.

If your PS3 boots but the game dont then it wont work as you cant boot a game in less than the resolution the PS3 is putting out.

Warrior-Within2
11-13-2007, 06:58 PM
Originally posted by crsnwby:
NO... you cant send a HD signal to an IDTV

If the game has textures for 720p only on PS3 then NO you cant play it on a 480i TV.

If your PS3 boots but the game dont then it wont work as you cant boot a game in less than the resolution the PS3 is putting out.