PDA

View Full Version : Screeen Print



XyZspineZyX
08-31-2003, 03:18 PM
How do I print screen shots in FB

XyZspineZyX
08-31-2003, 03:18 PM
How do I print screen shots in FB

XyZspineZyX
08-31-2003, 03:48 PM
To get a screenshot in FB, hit the "print screen" key on your keyboard, or assign another key to this function from the Options.
Screenshot files are recorded in the main IL-2FB folder, and they are named grab0000.tga, grab0001.tg, and so on.

<center>

http://www.goblins.it/immagini/Logo/tdglogo.gif </p>

XyZspineZyX
08-31-2003, 04:44 PM
Bear in mind that if you are using an ATI card you will only be able to take screen shots in DirectX. Hopefully, new drivers will allow OpenGL shots also.

XyZspineZyX
08-31-2003, 04:56 PM
there is also a little utility which allows you to take screenshots even with ATI and even in OpenGL (I tested it with excellent results).

you can find it here (http://www.mudmovers.com/tech/utilities.htm) (EURO Screenshot Tool)



---------------------
: + ) = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
; + ) = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif
: + ( = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif
: + o = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif
: + P = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif
: + | = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif
: + <u>?</u> = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif<h6>- need help whining? (393k) (http://users.pandora.be/vnnet/forum/016.exe)
- Don't call me chris! (814k) (http://users.pandora.be/vnnet/forum/dontcallmechris.avi)
- Why you should eat breakfast (344k) (http://users.pandora.be/vnnet/forum/eatbreakfast.avi)</h6>

XyZspineZyX
08-31-2003, 04:56 PM
oddlegs wrote:
- Bear in mind that if you are using an ATI card you
- will only be able to take screen shots in DirectX.
- Hopefully, new drivers will allow OpenGL shots also.
-


curious???? i have no problem taking screen shots, and never have. I only use opengl. Is this a common problem? or does it affect only certain boards with/or certain drivers? If so.. you should mention that.

XyZspineZyX
08-31-2003, 05:05 PM
Davinci.. wrote:
- oddlegs wrote:
-- Bear in mind that if you are using an ATI card you
-- will only be able to take screen shots in DirectX.
-- Hopefully, new drivers will allow OpenGL shots also.
--
-
-
- curious???? i have no problem taking screen shots,
- and never have. I only use opengl. Is this a common
- problem? or does it affect only certain boards
- with/or certain drivers? If so.. you should mention
- that.
-

ever read the readme.txt that came with the patch?



---------------------
: + ) = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
; + ) = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif
: + ( = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif
: + o = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif
: + P = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif
: + | = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif
: + <u>?</u> = /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif<h6>- need help whining? (393k) (http://users.pandora.be/vnnet/forum/016.exe)
- Don't call me chris! (814k) (http://users.pandora.be/vnnet/forum/dontcallmechris.avi)
- Why you should eat breakfast (344k) (http://users.pandora.be/vnnet/forum/eatbreakfast.avi)</h6>

XyZspineZyX
09-01-2003, 06:23 PM
as I understand it, no openGL screenshot is a common problem with 9700/9500/9600 - I use a 9600 and have not got OGL shots using ATI 3.6 or Omega drivers, pre or post patch.
My board is an ATI pro....maybe you are correct, and the prob is just confined to certain setups.