PDA

View Full Version : hallalula!!! but one snag....

johnny333
02-10-2005, 08:37 AM
at last!!! ive bought a new dvd rom,a NEC ND-3520A and the game loads fine. problem is i started playing it and after i matched the frequency level on the machine that blew up and the father started telling me what i had to do next it crashed and went straight to the desktop.its done that twice now. why is that? i havnt upgraded any firmware yet or patches, if thats whats needed could someone let me know where to find it please? if not why is it happening? thankyou

johnny333
02-10-2005, 08:37 AM
at last!!! ive bought a new dvd rom,a NEC ND-3520A and the game loads fine. problem is i started playing it and after i matched the frequency level on the machine that blew up and the father started telling me what i had to do next it crashed and went straight to the desktop.its done that twice now. why is that? i havnt upgraded any firmware yet or patches, if thats whats needed could someone let me know where to find it please? if not why is it happening? thankyou

johnny333
02-10-2005, 08:38 AM
by the way it is a 16x dvd r/rw but i guess you computer whizzes knew that

johnny333
02-10-2005, 09:01 AM
hi, just been to the firmware page but couldnt find my particular model, a site with my model and instructions on how to download firmware and install it would be great unless of course wot is happening isnt anything to do with firmware. maybe a game patch will do it?

johnny333
02-10-2005, 09:04 AM
hello again, just been on the firmware page and it says no upgrades availiable so that rules that out. any ideas?

Caliopy
02-10-2005, 09:12 AM
Have you run the auto updater yet? It's in your Myst IV folder and will update your game with the latest patches. I don't know if that's why you are crashing or not, but you should get the patches. Good luck http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

johnny333
02-10-2005, 01:29 PM