PDA

View Full Version : Is stealth part of it anymore?

Bdogg506
11-12-2010, 06:42 PM
I'm kinda new to all of this forum stuff, but I just watch the single player trailer. I could not help to wonder if stealth was a key part of AC anymore?
Do not get me wrong I love the new explosive game-play but,I want to see stealth action that is a big reason why I play AC.

Please send a response to me or post one.
Sincerely from, Bdogg506

RandomRansom
11-12-2010, 06:51 PM
Yes, stealth is still a part of the game. There will even be missions that are more linear (like Rome was at the end of ACII) and encourage stealth. There are also Ezio's notes to missions which will give the player a choice to do the mission as Ezio did or just finish the mission. If you complete everything Ezio did (like not being noticed the entire mission), then you unlock side missions (in the form of repressed memories from Ezio's past in some or most or all cases).

I believe that the Dev team wants to allow players to choose their own style of play. I know I forced myself to be stealthy in ACII and that's not going to change for ACB. Stealth is still there... you just have to look for it, sometimes.

And welcome to the forum, by the way.

DeafAtheist
11-12-2010, 06:59 PM
The BAM feature will play a part in stealth as well. You can activate a BAM to quickly and silently take out guards to allow Ezio to sneak by unnoticed.

TheMusingMoose
11-12-2010, 07:11 PM
No offense, but AC1 didn't really have stealth. I mean, I can walk praying down the street, casually slit a police officer's neck, and then walk away. But the police are going to find me immediately after they see the body and the blood on my sleeve.

In short, AC doesn't have stealth, it has "Social Stealth". And yes, AC:B will have that.

Justin125
11-12-2010, 07:18 PM