PDA

View Full Version : My computer specs.



Seadevil1994
11-17-2009, 11:51 AM
Hi everyone..

I would just like to ask if you guys think that i can play SH5.

My computer specs are:
2.0 Ghz amd athlon
1Gb of RAM (Going to buy more RAM as soon as the game comes out)
ATI sapphire radeon 9600 atlantis (dont know how big the card is ? )

Thanks in advance
Seadevil. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Seadevil1994
11-17-2009, 11:51 AM
Hi everyone..

I would just like to ask if you guys think that i can play SH5.

My computer specs are:
2.0 Ghz amd athlon
1Gb of RAM (Going to buy more RAM as soon as the game comes out)
ATI sapphire radeon 9600 atlantis (dont know how big the card is ? )

Thanks in advance
Seadevil. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

tambor198
11-17-2009, 02:16 PM
I would say that they are adequate. It would be a good idea to add another gig of ram and hopefully you're video card memory is at least 512 MB. What OS are you currently using?

Seadevil1994
11-18-2009, 09:42 AM
I am running Windows XP with Service Pack 3 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

But do you know where i can see the size of my Vid. card memory?

Seadevil

shadow_858
11-18-2009, 10:34 AM
Your video card will be a big problem. It's an old card, and it won't meet the criteria for RAM or Smartshader.

Your card has a maximum of 256MB of RAM and the version of Smartshader it supports is too low.

Seadevil1994
11-18-2009, 12:09 PM
Thanks Shadow..

Fortunately I am planning to buy a laptop with at least 3 Gb of RAM and a good Vid. Card.. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Thanks tambor and Shadow http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Seadevil

shadow_858
11-18-2009, 12:28 PM
You're welcome. I have a new Laptop on order also.

Gun_Jam_
11-20-2009, 08:41 PM
They make laptops that will run this game now?? I didnt think a laptop could dissipate enough heat to run powerful video cards...Under load I think my 8800GTX video card uses more power than an entire laptop...then add a dual core processor, and 800W power supply and you have a computer than keeps your bedroom warm in the winter time (California) at idle http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

-Gun

shadow_858
11-21-2009, 04:35 AM
My new Laptop has a quad core processor, 4 GIGs of RAM, and a decent mid range 1 GIG video card. I sent the specs to one of the Devs to get his opinion. Part of his response is below.

"your kind of notebook scores 6863 points in 3D Mark 2006 (1280*1024). That's an impressive figure for a laptop, so my bet is that it will run beautifully with everything on in a [recommended 16:9 wide] resolution like 1600*900."

I'd be quite happy running SH5 at 1280 X 1024, but if I can get a good fps with everything on at 1600 X 900 then all the better. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif