PDA

View Full Version : Saitek X52 Pro Profiles



RamsteinUSA
02-24-2007, 09:03 PM
I made 4 profiles for the X52 Pro:
1) IL-2 profile, works for all versions up to the latest 1946.
2) LockOn:FC Profile
3) Falcon 4: Allied Force
4) Wings Over Vietnam (same profile as Strike Fighters, Wings Over Europe, First Eagles).

I put them in 1 zip file: download the zip: just dump them into an empty directory and put them in your Saitek folder.

http://virtualairforce.byethost11.com/files/022407_Saitek_X52Pro_Profiles.zip
------------------------
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif


=========
It takes several hours to make a profile,, and I am real tired from making a couple..

-------------
Note: These X52Pro Profiles don't work with the Saitek X52 non-pro and the non-pro profiles don't with with the pro, so don't bother trying.. so this just pertains to the X52 Pro stick..
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

Bet0six
02-25-2007, 12:34 PM
Much appreciated. I generally do my own profiles, but I always value seeing how other people configure their sticks. Haven't gotten a chance to really sit down and do a profile of my own yet, as I have the uncomfortable side effect of having trigger-related bluescreens in games when I've got a profile loaded. Unfortunate, but I guess that's Saitek. Good hardware, mixed-quality software.

RamsteinUSA
02-25-2007, 07:06 PM
If you happen to use the Falcon4:AF profile, be aware, I updated that profile, in the zip package. I had not tested it, and it really wasn't good. So I worked on it a bit more...

Also, if you do download and use them, and improve, them, please share...

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

atpratt
05-04-2007, 06:58 AM
Sorry to dredge up an old topic but the link in the original post is dead. Does anyone else have a profile for the X52 PRO?

joeggi
06-03-2007, 04:25 PM
try this : http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=05...es_Beta_Software.zip (http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=052807_Saitek_X52Pro_Profiles_Beta_Software.z ip)

hejbrigade
06-04-2007, 06:57 AM
Can your profiles also be used with Saitek X52 "Classic"?

mikelawson
03-20-2009, 07:45 PM
how do you load the ".pr0" profile files. i cant find any folder where there are other existing .pr0 files. or do i have to creat a folder for them or convert them?
i cant get any of my .pr0 files to work with my X52 Pro

Tully__
03-20-2009, 10:24 PM
Originally posted by mikelawson:
how do you load the ".pr0" profile files. i cant find any folder where there are other existing .pr0 files. or do i have to creat a folder for them or convert them?
i cant get any of my .pr0 files to work with my X52 Pro
.pr0 file location varies with operating system. In WinXP it'll be something like:

C:\Program Files\Saitek\Profiles\

In Vista, it'll be in:

C:\Users\Public\Public Documents\Saitek SD6 Profiles\

Just drop the files in the relevant folder and they should be available in the profiler the next time you plug the joystick in.

Breeze147
03-23-2009, 12:09 PM
My brand new X-52 Pro is in the mail, so this stuff is invaluable.

Thank you!

Danke!

Merci Beaucoup!

Yo, on the up, bro'!