PDA

View Full Version : Manning Multi-crew Aircraft



badbeat2005
03-04-2005, 06:25 AM
The "c" key works fine for moving to the various crew positions. I can fire the weapon at the new postion but can't move it around as I still control the aircraft not the weapon. The manual says to use the "Toggle Level Autopilot Button". I toggle this and see messages stating "on" and "off" but nothing seems to happen. Is there another button to take control of a crew position?

Thanks

badbeat2005
03-04-2005, 06:25 AM
The "c" key works fine for moving to the various crew positions. I can fire the weapon at the new postion but can't move it around as I still control the aircraft not the weapon. The manual says to use the "Toggle Level Autopilot Button". I toggle this and see messages stating "on" and "off" but nothing seems to happen. Is there another button to take control of a crew position?

Thanks

Mako-
03-04-2005, 06:29 AM
Try use your mouse http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

badbeat2005
03-04-2005, 06:38 AM
It just occured to me, I'm using TrackIR2. It might be overriding the mouse.

Wilburnator
03-04-2005, 09:53 AM
If you're in a gunner station and you've turned off the gunner's autopilot you should be able to use the mouse to aim the gun, TIR2 or not. If you're using TIR it moves your view independently of the gun, so you can look one direction while shooting in another. Hope you get it sorted out.

Tully__
03-04-2005, 07:11 PM
If you have the map open the gunners will not track with the mouse. Make sure the map is off.

Crash_Moses
03-04-2005, 08:18 PM
I've found that using TrackIR and trying to aim from a gunner position a little disorienting though. If you have a programmable joystick you can program a button to disable the TIR when you switch to your gunner or hit the Toggle Level Autopilot key and then turn it back on when you jump into the pilots seat.

Lurch16th
12-27-2006, 06:21 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Crash_Moses:
I've found that using TrackIR and trying to aim from a gunner position a little disorienting though. If you have a programmable joystick you can program a button to disable the TIR when you switch to your gunner or hit the Toggle Level Autopilot key and then turn it back on when you jump into the pilots seat. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

This is an old post but i just got Pacific Fighters and i would like to know if there is a way that you can toggle a switch, so that when you are going to be in a Gunner position, you can use the joystick and trigger to aim and fire instead of a mouse and mouse-button.
I do want to use the joystick as a gunner. I do not want to use the mouse as a gunner, if possible.

FoolTrottel
12-28-2006, 03:48 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">This is an old post but i just got Pacific Fighters and i would like to know if there is a way that you can toggle a switch, so that when you are going to be in a Gunner position, you can use the joystick and trigger to aim and fire instead of a mouse and mouse-button.
I do want to use the joystick as a gunner. I do not want to use the mouse as a gunner, if possible. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
There is no other way to control the gunners than with the mouse.

This is in fact a good thing, as it makes it possible for you to still control the aircraft via the joystick, when you are in a gunner's position... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif
(So you won't have to rely on AI piloting skills...)

Have Fun!<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v668/fooltrottel/FtMoon.jpg
(Multicontrollered pIL2ots in need of tuning sensitivity settings:IL2-Sticks (http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=332)
might come in handy, IL2 Joy Control (By Oleg_BS) (http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=1021) can even be more usefull!)

Tully__
12-28-2006, 09:04 PM
While there is no way to assign anything other than the mouse to aim the guns in the gunner positions, some joysticks allow you to assign some controls to act is if they are the mouse. Certainly on Saitek Cyborg Evo, X45 and X52 you can do this, possibly on other brands as well. All it would require is assigning these axes to act as mouse in one mode and as axis in another an you can hotswap your joystick function during the game.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

<center>
http://jennirivers.actewagl.net.au/sig.jpg
SST X-45 profile (http://jennirivers.actewagl.net.au/fb.zip) | SST X-52 Profile (http://jennirivers.actewagl.net.au/fbx52.zip) | Joysticks & IL2/FB/PF (http://www.airwarfare.com/tech/sticks.htm) | IL2Sticks Utility (http://www.airwarfare.com/Sims/FB/fb_essential_files.htm#087)
Maddox Forums Moderator</center>