PDA

View Full Version : Rejects Keycode

betel23
06-30-2010, 03:11 PM
I have reinstalled after a complete format of my Hdd and now when I am asked to type in the Keycode it says the code ihas already been used and I cannot access the game
Any ideas please.
Thank's

crevlthe
07-01-2010, 07:48 AM
did you try logging into the Game Launcher with your Ubisoft account? the first time you enter the key code, it ties itself to the account that is logged in.

crevlthe.

betel23
07-01-2010, 11:26 AM
Originally posted by crevlthe:
did you try logging into the Game Launcher with your Ubisoft account? the first time you enter the key code, it ties itself to the account that is logged in.

crevlthe.

I'm new to this so can you help me out as to what you mean....
Sorry to appear thick.
Regards

GuZZ33
07-01-2010, 01:38 PM
Originally posted by betel23:
I'm new to this.
Not sure what you are saying, but, how can you be new to this when you have previously installed the game?, you mean you forgot?

I have reinstalled after a complete format of my Hdd.

GuZZ33
07-01-2010, 01:50 PM
You could try patching the game, it might help?, there was a mention of unique key fix.

Originally posted by QuidProKuo:
The Splinter Cell Conviction v1.04 Update for PC is out today. You can find it here. (http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/splinter_cell_conviction/splinter_cell_conviction_1.04.exe)

Patch Notes -

* Fix unique key activation

betel23
07-02-2010, 05:28 AM
Originally posted by GuZZ33:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by betel23:
I'm new to this.
Not sure what you are saying, but, how can you be new to this when you have previously installed the game?, you mean you forgot?

I have reinstalled after a complete format of my Hdd. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I Have never come aceoss this problem before and therefore don't know how to deal with it...Technally speaking...