PDA

View Full Version : Can Communications Menu be disabled?



Tallyho1961
10-16-2004, 08:57 AM
I've mapped my communications (cover me, wingmen attack fighters, etc.) to a POV hat on my joystick and, for added realism, would like to cause the communications menu to NOT appear when I activate these commands in-game. Does anybody know if there is a config file, or other, that can be edited to make this happen?

Any help is appreciated.

Thank you.

Tallyho1961
10-16-2004, 08:57 AM
I've mapped my communications (cover me, wingmen attack fighters, etc.) to a POV hat on my joystick and, for added realism, would like to cause the communications menu to NOT appear when I activate these commands in-game. Does anybody know if there is a config file, or other, that can be edited to make this happen?

Any help is appreciated.

Thank you.

ZG77_Lignite
10-21-2004, 10:06 AM
I don't believe so Tallyho, it will alwayse appear. However, it is a notably good idea to be able to 'hide' it, you might try Oleg's Ready Room or direct email to Oleg (or Luthier, for Pacific Fighters) to suggest this option.

GT182
10-21-2004, 01:50 PM
Does anyone know if the Commands for your Wingmen and Flight Groups has been expanded upon?