PDA

View Full Version : A Couple of Questions about the Current Multiplayer

Saracenar
08-05-2011, 01:00 AM
1. Do you think too many people run around the map as it is at the moment? As a player who prefers to move slowly and attempt to blend as much as possible, I find it difficult to actually get kills from time-to-time, because most players in my games tend to run around a lot (although somehow manage to rack up crazy scores).

2. Do you think poison is overpowered? I didn't think it was when I started playing, but since then, it seems all of the players who win games tend to poison me a lot, yet never seem to need to get that close.

3. Is it possible to gain unfair advantages by somehow 'hacking' the game? Sometimes it just seems some players are a little too good (they often ignore smoke bombs and still get kills, sometimes I can't even stun people after I have hit them with a smoke bomb - and yes, they were my pursuer, because they killed me after it had worn off, and so on).

4. Have you experienced things like I've mentioned above?

5. How do you play? What are your main strategies?

Maybe I'm just not that good a player. But I used to be pretty good, until I stopped playing for a while.

Thanks.

davo1270
08-05-2011, 03:20 AM
1. yes
2. no
3. yes
4. yes
5. Play stealthily, honestly if u just walk around and don't make any obscure movements they will have no idea that you are not AI because every player is used to seeing their target run around so they know that they are supposed to kill them. But don't wrry, Ubisoft has totally fixed that problem in ACR, if u wanna know how check these (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/5251069024/m/4101048939) new multiplayer game modes, they show how more rewarding it is to be stealthy and unrewarding to be un-stealthy

reini03
08-05-2011, 04:52 AM