PDA

View Full Version : Help please. I've forgotten how to........



XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 03:57 AM
I asked once before and was told (and I did it the once and then forgot), but how do you set up your controls so that they are consistant with each game, mission, campaign or whatever.....?

Thanks in advance


/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

It's only funny til someone loses an eye....then it's hilarious

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/nightschpanker/hurricat.jpg

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 03:57 AM
I asked once before and was told (and I did it the once and then forgot), but how do you set up your controls so that they are consistant with each game, mission, campaign or whatever.....?

Thanks in advance


/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

It's only funny til someone loses an eye....then it's hilarious

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/nightschpanker/hurricat.jpg

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 04:17 AM
Which controls? Stick controls? Difficulty settings? The best way to keep youe stick settings the same is to set your keys for specific functions and use your sticks software to make profiles for your planes..... as far as difficulty settings... I think they do stay the same.

<CENTER>http://www.world-wide-net.com/tuskegeeairmen/ta-1943.jpg <marquee><FONT COLOR="RED"><FONT SIZE="+1">"Straighten up.......Fly right..~S~"<FONT SIZE> </marquee> http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat

<CENTER><FONT COLOR="ORANGE">vflyer@comcast.net<FONT COLOR>
<Center><div style="width:200;color:red;font-size:18pt;filter:shadow Blur[color=red,strength=8)">99th Pursuit Squadron

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 04:53 AM
Sorry Bear. I should have been more specific. I mean the keyboard and stick controls. There was a way to set a file in the FB program and then it would apply to every aircraft, every time. Otherwise, each time you start a new campaign/mission you have to re-assign your controls.

My controls are still okay, I have a friend who bought the game,(finally) and I'm trying to set him up.

It's only funny til someone loses an eye....then it's hilarious

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/nightschpanker/hurricat.jpg

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 05:01 AM
That shouldnt happen, having to re-assign the controls on the joystick/keyboard. Thats weird.

http://datacore.sciflicks.com/spaceballs/images/spaceballs_large_06.jpg

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 05:17 AM
Dubbo2 wrote:
- Sorry Bear. I should have been more specific. I mean
- the keyboard and stick controls. There was a way to
- set a file in the FB program and then it would apply
- to every aircraft, every time. Otherwise, each time
- you start a new campaign/mission you have to
- re-assign your controls.

C:\Program Files\Ubi Soft\IL-2 Sturmovik Forgotten Battles\Users\default

This is the basic template that is used everytime a new pilot is created. Once you're happy with a particular set of commands, record the changes from that pilots settings file and include them in the default. It requires some patience and effort, but needs to only be done once.

Or simply copy the settings file from the pilot you like and paste it in every newly created pilots folder. Which ever works for you, go for it.

Hope that answers your question.

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 05:21 AM
Yes, that's it. Thanks folks.

/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif


It's only funny til someone loses an eye....then it's hilarious

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/nightschpanker/hurricat.jpg