PDA

View Full Version : CPU spec Help!!!!!!



LyndaG87
06-20-2010, 06:48 AM
I recently got scc and i scaned my computer with system requirements lab which has informed that my CPU and CPU speed are insufficient. I want to run this on my laptop an acer aspire 6530g, all my other specs are up to scratch or above reqmts.

This is what ive been told:
CPU
Minimum: 1.8 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo or 2.4 GHz AMD Athlon X2 64
You Have: AMD Turion(tm) X2 Dual-Core Mobile RM-70

CPU Speed
Minimum: 1.8 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo or 2.4 GHz AMD Athlon X2 64
You Have: 2.00 GHz

Now Im not a computer whiz but i know how to do most things. Please tell me if i can run this or should i return it (i havent opened it yet)

Thanks <3

raykmy
06-20-2010, 09:13 AM
well, you have 3 choices:
1.Get a better CPU

2.If you do not mind the minor lag, you don't have to do a thing [much...]

3.If you do, return the game =[

Sinfull661
06-20-2010, 12:07 PM
Yeah my CPU (and CPU speed) is under minimum requirements but if you dont mind lag and low settings then you could run it(also I was able to make it work a little faster by editing ini. but that may have messed up my game cause now I cant do coop the thing just closes with error message).
-RealSamFisher23

LyndaG87
06-20-2010, 12:28 PM
Thanks sssoooo much guys ye have made my day

xxx http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif