PDA

View Full Version : New to this community, need a crumb of help

Fish6891
11-05-2004, 08:02 AM
The name is FISH, glad to be be posting here, looking forward to getting to know the lot of you. You can say I'm relatively new to the IL2 flock, this is the 2nd topic I've started, been about a week since I attained FB-AEP-PF. I've paroosed the forums a bit and have concluded that this community is unusually active and that it was worth registering to post with you people on these forums. From my first post I have also been able to adjudge that the FW crowd is extremely helpful and that a special comraderie exists between them, which is good seeing as to how my rides of choice are the Focke-Wulfs(Dora especially) and the Tank. Now to get to my question, it involves this remarkable program that I've recently attained called Hyperlobby.

Truly a charming program, very practical and effective indeed, I have just one dilemma though. There are good PF servers in there that I can fly in but I cannot join any Euro Front servers, I long for my beloved Focke-Wulfs and grow weary of that blasted Zero! Yes its a fun aircraft(especially for kamikaze) and effective for close dogfights but mudwrestling in this aircraft just doesn't satisfy me as much as fencing in my Dora. What am I to do?

I know this is probably a stupid question with a simple solution but as I said b4 I'm new to all this. In addition to that I'm naturally quite dim, being a fish and all(Woe is me), so take THAT into consideration BEFORE you judge me!
I suspect its some patch problem with the Hyperlobby or FBAEPPF.

So someone please elucidate the complication for this feeble-minded fish.

Regards,
The Flying Fish

Fish6891
11-05-2004, 08:02 AM