PDA

View Full Version : about patch 1.1b



XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 09:29 PM
Is it a beta patch? or is it an official patch with bugs that will be patch in the near futur?

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 09:29 PM
Is it a beta patch? or is it an official patch with bugs that will be patch in the near futur?

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 09:32 PM
It's a beta-patch. With the information gathered from the beta-patch, the next one will become the official patch.


--
Surgeon General

Executive Officer 56th Fighter Group
61st Fighter Squadron
Zemke's Wolfpack
CAVE TONITRUM

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 09:44 PM
There's no official thing.

Perfection doesn't exist in software.

1.1b is..uhh..official itself. Why 'b' added? It says they will keep going with us. With our support and criticism.

IL-2 series will keep updating like Windows. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

The difference is.. Bill gives us beta-quality thing and pretend it's official,
Oleg gives us official-quality and frankly speak it's beta-state forever.

But many people never understand.
They need the mark 'OFFICIAL'.

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 09:49 PM
I understand it'a beta patch, buy why are things not working that were fine before the patch? Basic things like fuel mixture.

Buzz_25th
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------47|FC=-
<center>
F-15 Eagle
<center>
http://www.af.mil/news/factsheets/pictures/f-15.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 09:54 PM
FB v1.0 was alpha. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

fuel mixture doesn't work in 1.1b??


BuzzU wrote:
- I understand it'a beta patch, buy why are things not
- working that were fine before the patch? Basic
- things like fuel mixture.
-
- Buzz_25th
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 10:12 PM
Check your input keystrokes. It just may be that they got reverted back to the stock ones, like on my install. You might need to reprogram your mixture controls again.

Not saying it *isn't* broken, but it is something to check.

XyZspineZyX
08-12-2003, 10:23 PM
Fuel Mixture no longer works on Hurri's and radiator control of any sort has disappeared.

"If I had all the money I've spent on drink....I'd spend it on drink!"

The_Blue_Devil
08-12-2003, 11:04 PM
A lot of things have been fixed, Hurri fuel mix and flaps are an example. I'm not sure but I believe that if fuel mix in a plane doesn't work it is because it has AutoMix

<center>----------------------------------------------------------------------------</center>
<center>[b]"Pilots who liked to dogifght could do it their own way. I avoided it. I always attacked at full speed and I evaded a bounce in the same manner. When you were hit from above and behind, and your attacker held his fire until he was really close, you knew you were in with someone who had a great deal of experience.-Erich Hartmann"[b]</center>


<center> <img src=http://www.angelfire.lycos.com/art2/devilart/MySigII.gif> </center>