PDA

View Full Version : the map?



XyZspineZyX
12-14-2003, 10:35 PM
The first time I toggle the in flight map, it shows me where I am. Every subsequent time, I shows me where I was the first time I toggled it. Can I scroll the map other than by clicking and dragging the mouse? Even better, can I set it up to follow me and show me where I am everytime I toggle it? Thanks

XyZspineZyX
12-14-2003, 10:35 PM
The first time I toggle the in flight map, it shows me where I am. Every subsequent time, I shows me where I was the first time I toggled it. Can I scroll the map other than by clicking and dragging the mouse? Even better, can I set it up to follow me and show me where I am everytime I toggle it? Thanks

XyZspineZyX
12-14-2003, 11:44 PM
The short answer is yes. You have set your difficultly level to max. {For that pilot anyway}.

To change it, click on,-- quick mission builder----difficulty---next. You will then see the map buttons on the right-hand side, three choices. Click them so the red lights go off. Problem solved.

Tally ho,

Dave.

XyZspineZyX
12-15-2003, 01:43 AM
Got it. Thanks a bunch.