PDA

View Full Version : How do I activate the gore mode?



XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 09:30 PM
Oi all!

Somehow I am not allowed to post at the technical support forum.. dunno why, I've just been asking for help http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Anyway, I do not remember how I do activate the gore mode

Cheers, Metallicaner, :FI:Metall

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 09:30 PM
Oi all!

Somehow I am not allowed to post at the technical support forum.. dunno why, I've just been asking for help http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Anyway, I do not remember how I do activate the gore mode

Cheers, Metallicaner, :FI:Metall

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 09:35 PM
Gore as blood? Its not allowed in game, there is interview with Oleg somewhere on this site where he explains why.

yay!
<img scr="http://www.typcap.com/sanjaypersonal/ganjaman.gif">

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 09:49 PM
It's in the conf.ini file (try a windows search). Just change highgore from 0 to 1, I don't think there's blood as there was in original IL2. All that happens now is the pilot (in some planes), slumps forwards. I've turned it off again on mine though 'cause there's a wierd glitch with it, when the pilot slumps he has two heads, one where his head was originally and one on his slumped body.........

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 09:51 PM
There is a high gore setting but I'm not sure if it works I havn't realy checked it out and I heard somewhere that it only works on the He-111, I don't know but here is how you enable it:

open your FB folder and open the conf.ini file,
go down the list and under [game] you'll find HighGore, change it's setting number to 1 to acctivate it.

<center>http://www.uploadit.org/files/261003-NewSig_06.gif

"Any information that we receive concerning the real world is carefully controlled"

Buzz_25th
10-27-2003, 09:56 PM
Install your UT2003 CD.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
25th_Buzz
<center>
http://www.vfa25.com/sigs/buzz.jpg

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 10:27 PM
LOL @ Buzz.

The only thing HighGore=1 seems to do now is enable the more gruesome messages in the netmessages.properties file. The blood used to be only on a couple of planes, the MBR was one.

I think they removed blood to avoid a Mature rating for the game, IIRC.

_______________________________________
çk?¯kT 2003**

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 11:13 PM
There wasn't any blood ever spilled in WWII, be sure!

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 11:30 PM
bah shame
i want tons of blood /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
like we leak fuel, but blood /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif