PDA

View Full Version : wont to get new maps for FB+AEP+PF



Asas_Portuga1
03-12-2008, 06:20 AM
Hi ALL,

were can i find new maps to dl for FB+AEP+PF version?

thanks in advanced

cy a

ASAS

Bearcat99
03-12-2008, 06:39 AM
Buy 46.... patch it to 4.09b1.

Asas_Portuga1
03-12-2008, 08:26 AM
A friend of mine D ********l 1946 for me, but my PC needs an upgread to suport the game http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif.
R u saying "patch" as in upgrading???
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

thanks

asas

Xiolablu3
03-12-2008, 09:54 AM
Il2 1946 is exactly the same game engine as IL2+FB+PF, if your computer can play that, then it should have no troubles with 1946.

1946 is the same engine just with every addon released.

What are your system specs?

Asas_Portuga1
03-12-2008, 10:34 AM
Hi, xiolablu,

Long time no talk ... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

My PC is 5/6 years old.I don´t know all the specs, as u call it, but i'll try.

1 GB Ram
80 GB Disc
AMD althon CPU (i guess) 1700
ati Radeon™ 9600 PRO

What do u think?

ASAS

Urufu_Shinjiro
03-12-2008, 11:32 AM
1946 is a little harder on your pc, with lower end specs like yours you may indeed have a problem running it.

Asas_Portuga1
03-12-2008, 11:45 AM
Hi Shinjiro,

yep. i realy have to go for upgra.

i'm thinking somening like this:

Lc-Power 420W6420 V2.0 120mm
INTEL C2D E2180 2.0Ghz FSB 800 1MB BOX
DDR 2KINGSTON 1GB PC6400 800 MHZ 2X
ASUS P5KPL

i don´t wont do spend a lot of $$$$, so What do u think about this???

cy a

ASAS

Urufu_Shinjiro
03-12-2008, 01:29 PM
Everything looks good except that power supply. Thats one thing you want to be careful with because a cheap powersupply has the potential to fail catastrophically, which is to say it could blow and take other parts of your pc with it. I wouldn't get anything less than 600W and from a reputable brand, like Corsair, OCZ, Silverstone, Tagan, PC Power & Cooling, Seasonic, etc.

Asas_Portuga1
03-13-2008, 03:23 AM
Tanks for your help.

As far as the powersupply concernes, 'ill keep that in mind. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Cy a

ASAS

Xiola
03-13-2008, 01:46 PM
I really thin your current system is good enough to run IL2 1946.

I know it wont be on excellent/perfect settings, but I used to run IL2FB on a Athlon 800mhz and Geforce 2MX!

An AGP graphics card upgrade to something like a very cheap Geforce 6800 or RAdeon X800 would make 1946 easily playable in my opinon.

Just be sure that you get a AGP 4x compatible card. (I think all AGP cards are 4x and 8x compatible nowadays.)