PDA

View Full Version : text lines



Clawed1970
08-29-2005, 04:36 PM
Does anyone know how to limit or eliminate the text lines for in-flight communications ?

Texas LongHorn
08-29-2005, 05:08 PM
Hey Clawed, there is a way to limit text lines in the conf.ini file. It's in one the readmes but with about fourteen hundred installed versions of the sim, just keep asking. If I remember, you can specify the number of lines. I think they call it subtitles. Good luck buddy, LongHorn

felbeast
08-29-2005, 05:29 PM
is this the auto-generated text in single player missions, or multi-player text?

Clawed1970
08-29-2005, 05:46 PM
offline / single player

T_O_A_D
08-29-2005, 05:56 PM
In the conf.ini file change NoSubTitles=0 to NoSubTitles=1

Padser
08-30-2005, 02:10 PM
Hi,

If it's different, could you let me know how to limit text in online coops, etc., as well as in offline single missions?

Cheers

Pads

Clawed1970
08-30-2005, 03:09 PM
Thanks for the help guys.

- Clawed