PDA

View Full Version : IL2-Sticks: Changing sensitivities for HOTAS controls more easily ...

FoolTrottel
09-18-2005, 06:08 AM
Hi,

After installing and using 4.01m, I found the sensitivity settings for HOTAS controls were far more important than before. Especially when using a multi-controller setup, as changing these settings can only be done by editing conf.ini.

Correction: could only be done by editing conf.ini
As I started programming ...

IL2-Sticks is now in it's Beta version, and it's available for download at Airwarfare, here (http://www.airwarfare.com/Sims/FB/fb_essential_files.htm#087)
(Thanks Euro_Snoopy!)

If you have a multicontroller setup and you think tinkering with the sensitivies is too much of a hassle now: get this tool, and benefit from it!

Besides editing conf.ini more easily, there's also the option to save sensitivity settings into a seperate profile. Like having specific profiles for specific aircrafts.
Changing between those aircraft and assigning their settings to the game could be as simple as selecting the profile, and save it to conf.ini ...

(This was posted in GD a while ago, I started this thread for the ppl who may have missed it ...)

Have Fun!

Tully__
09-18-2005, 06:20 AM
I like this utility http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Waldo.Pepper
09-18-2005, 02:26 PM
Should be essential.

polak5
09-18-2005, 02:32 PM
Now this is pimp! cant wait to try it.
regards, Los

T_O_A_D
09-18-2005, 08:45 PM
It is a defenite must have program http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Dingzoom
09-18-2005, 09:36 PM
are there any changes to come out for lthis utility since it first came out?
I am using it & it seems to be a very good utility however one thing that I have noticeis that my prop pitch will now not go over 96-97%

FoolTrottel
09-18-2005, 11:16 PM
Originally posted by Dingzoom: