PDA

View Full Version : Normandy maps - beta files



XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 10:07 AM
Maybe I'm missing something but there are three Normandy maps listed in the FMB but all three appear to be the same when opened. Maybe my download was missing something?

Did I understand there were to be hedgerows/telegraph poles - or are they coming in the addon?

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 10:07 AM
Maybe I'm missing something but there are three Normandy maps listed in the FMB but all three appear to be the same when opened. Maybe my download was missing something?

Did I understand there were to be hedgerows/telegraph poles - or are they coming in the addon?

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 11:16 AM
That's all correct dunno why either /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

DID YOU GET THE RC02.ZIP file down????

PLS post it somewhere if you did - the server is down and no-one got it... we can't test now & testing closes on monday!

lil_labbit <font color="#00FFFF">
Korg beta tester </font>
<center> http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day</center>

Message Edited on 11/07/0311:18AM by lil_labbit

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 11:18 AM
probably in the addon , don't think the beta maps are quite complete : ie check 'point du hoc' in normandy it's a "beach" when it should be a cliffe face and omaha looks a bit long too me ,


choxaway wrote:
- Maybe I'm missing something but there are three
- Normandy maps listed in the FMB but all three appear
- to be the same when opened. Maybe my download was
- missing something?
-
- Did I understand there were to be
- hedgerows/telegraph poles - or are they coming in
- the addon?
-
-


choxaway wrote:
- Maybe I'm missing something but there are three
- Normandy maps listed in the FMB but all three appear
- to be the same when opened. Maybe my download was
- missing something?
-
- Did I understand there were to be
- hedgerows/telegraph poles - or are they coming in
- the addon?
-
-

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 11:30 AM
The three maps are not the same. They are before, during and after the invasion. Look at the airports. Map 2 has additionally a ficitonal island with an airport on it.

Zayets
11-07-2003, 11:41 AM
And you think a D-Day reconstruction will be possible in FB? I'm thinking on the huge load such a mission will put on the CPU,GPU. BTW,where can I dnld this beta?

Zayets out

http://www.arr.go.ro/iar81c.JPG

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 01:10 PM
Hi labbit let me know if you find the link plz ,


bart

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 01:16 PM
Who said anything about a D day reconstruction , if you read my post correctly all i mentioned was that 'point du hoc' looks like a beach and that 'omaha' was rather long ,

Have fun.

Bart.