PDA

View Full Version : Is Airwarfare.com down?



DD_NL
02-01-2005, 02:56 PM
Can someone check this, Ive been trying to get to their site for an hour now but it wont load.

DD_NL
02-01-2005, 02:56 PM
Can someone check this, Ive been trying to get to their site for an hour now but it wont load.

Taylortony
02-01-2005, 02:58 PM
It's up for me

sure you typed it in correct ie

http://www.airwarfare.com/

not teaching you to suck eggs i often put an e in it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

DD_NL
02-01-2005, 03:07 PM
I dont know whats going on, maybe my comp has a bug or something. When I ping them I get a 295 return and no packetloss, but when I try to open the page I get nothing or when I refresh a few times I get only part of the top banner. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

DD_NL
02-01-2005, 03:10 PM
Sometimes the internet really ticks me off. I have a 2.2 Mbps adsl connection but lately it might as well be a 14.4 dialup because I cant tell the difference. I really wonder what I'm paying 50 bucks a month for.. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

Taylortony
02-01-2005, 03:13 PM
have you tried clearing your history then retrying?

EURO_Snoopy
02-01-2005, 03:17 PM
I just put a shilling in the meter and fed the gerbil running the server, all should be fine http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Seriously though, this sometimes happens, seems like blackspots appear that cannot get access while evryone else can. Fortunately this does not happen too frequently.

DD_NL
02-01-2005, 03:17 PM
Yep, doesnt help. Even Google take almost 20 seconds to load, go figure. Argh.

DD_NL
02-01-2005, 03:22 PM
Hmm, ok. I was trying to get the the new Ceylon campaign. I dont think it's your site though, I read somewhere that sometimes the pipeline between the States and Europe get jammed, so that could be the problem. Still weird cause I have a good connection to this forum. Oh well, I'll keep trying http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Taylortony
02-01-2005, 03:26 PM
naaa must be between the cable coming ashore in the UK before hoping over the channel to you in Holland as I got it open ok UK side http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif....... Unless Holland recieves it Via China lol

EURO_Snoopy
02-01-2005, 03:37 PM
This forum is hosted in France I believe, so the problem is definately east of the chunnel

FoolTrottel
02-01-2005, 03:49 PM
It's up from Holland now!
(though a bit slow..)
And now it's down... nope... it's back...eehh

EURO_Snoopy
02-01-2005, 04:22 PM
It's down here now,,