PDA

View Full Version : Bomber newbie



XyZspineZyX
06-26-2003, 05:25 PM
Ok, so i figured id have a go in the He111. I started off by watching the training tracks, and started my own server to practise take offs. One thing i dont understand, i selected the 1st engine and pressed the ignition key....nothing. Tried selecting both engines, pressed the ignition key...nothing. Also i tried on both idle and some power too, no difference. How the heck do i even start the engines? I searched the manual and no clue there either. Is there a checklist somewhere to follow?

XyZspineZyX
06-26-2003, 05:25 PM
Ok, so i figured id have a go in the He111. I started off by watching the training tracks, and started my own server to practise take offs. One thing i dont understand, i selected the 1st engine and pressed the ignition key....nothing. Tried selecting both engines, pressed the ignition key...nothing. Also i tried on both idle and some power too, no difference. How the heck do i even start the engines? I searched the manual and no clue there either. Is there a checklist somewhere to follow?

XyZspineZyX
06-26-2003, 05:31 PM
Did you reassign controls /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif ?

'Inappropriate words'

XyZspineZyX
06-26-2003, 05:33 PM
Have you assigned keys to both engines?

If you are playing using complex engine management, then you must assign an engine 1 and 2 to the keyboard. Then it's all a matter of selecting 1 engine starting it (I) selecting the other and starting that. Then you can select another key that selects all engines and then the throttle will control both simultaneously

http://www.rmutt.netfirms.com/FB-HaHa.bmp (http://www.rmutt.netfirms.com/)

Zayets
06-26-2003, 05:36 PM
I think there's something which is not well explained in any guide. Yesterday night went in to one of the finest servers I know on HL , and that's Bogey's one. So , decided to take TB-3 for few easy kills , all you have to do is to offer gunners a good position to fire , damn! I told you my secret! So , loaded the kite with coupla tons of extra metal and tried to start the engines! Nothing! I said , damn , I forgot to reassign the keys! So , went back to the controls , everything look good! Came back and , tried toggle , select unselect every damn engine , press ingnition and the only noise I hear are from the planes taking off and buzzin' the field waiting anxiously for me to take off. Long story made short : sometimes is working , sometimes does not working and I don't know what causes it.
Zayets out

http://www.emicad.nl/~justdoit/il2/logo.jpg

XyZspineZyX
06-26-2003, 05:39 PM
Yes thats why i dont get it, i follwed the instruction track and did exactly as it showed. Ive bound select engine 1 & select engine 2 to keys. But nothing happens when i press the ignition key on either of the engines./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif