PDA

View Full Version : Sustained climb of 262, way off??

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 02:21 AM
Can anyone get the Me-262A1 to reach 6,000 meters in 6.8 minutes?? That's what it's supposed to be able to do but I'm not able to get it that high in that amount of time.
I've tried climbing at various speeds and it always falls seriously short of the figures. Those specs are from this website in the aircraft section and also what it says in the object viewer in the game. If anyone can get it to climb that well, please safe a track and let me know about it. I think the 262 climb is a little porked in the game, both sustained and zoom. I'm a fairly good pilot so I should be able to do it. I will keep trying but I've already tried it 4 times. Remember to save a track or I will not necessarily believe you.

"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." Benjamin Franklin - 1755

Message Edited on 08/17/03 01:22AM by mortoma

Message Edited on 08/17/0301:22AM by mortoma

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 02:21 AM
Can anyone get the Me-262A1 to reach 6,000 meters in 6.8 minutes?? That's what it's supposed to be able to do but I'm not able to get it that high in that amount of time.
I've tried climbing at various speeds and it always falls seriously short of the figures. Those specs are from this website in the aircraft section and also what it says in the object viewer in the game. If anyone can get it to climb that well, please safe a track and let me know about it. I think the 262 climb is a little porked in the game, both sustained and zoom. I'm a fairly good pilot so I should be able to do it. I will keep trying but I've already tried it 4 times. Remember to save a track or I will not necessarily believe you.

"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." Benjamin Franklin - 1755

Message Edited on 08/17/03 01:22AM by mortoma