PDA

View Full Version : New to the editor...basic question



x_maxpower204
11-01-2009, 11:39 AM
I'm going through the tutorials and practicing what each one demonstrates. For some reason, I cannot figure out how to resize the sensors sizes on enemies, bosses, etc. I'm sure its something simple I'm overlooking, any help would be appreciated...thanks!

wookash_b
11-01-2009, 12:04 PM
Did you try using scale tool on the sensor?

seir
11-01-2009, 12:15 PM
You need to scale them. There's a "Scale" tool on the toolbar and also you can change coordinates to Local ("Switch between local and world coordinates" on toolbar) and then go to "Edit > Gizmo > Scale gizmo: ON" to see more scale options.

x_maxpower204
11-01-2009, 02:45 PM
Thanks, got it to work under the edit>gizmo option. After playing with it a bit it seems you need to find a balance due to their line of site, and I may want to hide them due to pop-in if its a smaller sensor area.