PDA

View Full Version : I can play!!



nillapepsi
10-08-2004, 10:23 AM
Here are my specs:

Purchased computer Oct. 2002
Dell Optiplex GX260
Windows XP Pro OS (SP1)
Pentium 4, 2 gig
RAM = 512
DirectX 9.0c
Dynex DVD-ROM drive (not a burner) (new)
Soundmax Digital audio
RADEON 9600XT

Initially, I wasn't able to load disk 2. I would get 3/4 of the way through and get the message: Wrong volume in the drive. Please insert volume Myst 4_1 into drive." The only thing I did was upgrade my RADEON 7000VE to a RADEON 9600XT. Must have been luck or something. I didn't get an error message until AFTER the 2nd disk installed.

The game is awesome (and so is this video card!!).

nillapepsi
10-08-2004, 10:23 AM
Here are my specs:

Purchased computer Oct. 2002
Dell Optiplex GX260
Windows XP Pro OS (SP1)
Pentium 4, 2 gig
RAM = 512
DirectX 9.0c
Dynex DVD-ROM drive (not a burner) (new)
Soundmax Digital audio
RADEON 9600XT

Initially, I wasn't able to load disk 2. I would get 3/4 of the way through and get the message: Wrong volume in the drive. Please insert volume Myst 4_1 into drive." The only thing I did was upgrade my RADEON 7000VE to a RADEON 9600XT. Must have been luck or something. I didn't get an error message until AFTER the 2nd disk installed.

The game is awesome (and so is this video card!!).

maztec
10-08-2004, 12:49 PM
Interesting http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Glad it works now.

Ze Pedro
10-09-2004, 08:48 PM
So can I. And the game plays beautifully at its maximum resolution. I am yet to find a bug. No problems during installation or gameplay.

Dell Dimension 4300
Pentium 4 1.5 GHz
640MB RAM
80MB HD
GeForce FX5200
Windows XP Home Ed.
Nvidia 66.81 drivers
DirectX 9.0c
Soundblaster Live Value

Before installing the game I cleaned and defragmented the HD.