PDA

View Full Version : ac brotherhood kinda stops working help please



Petch_Dave
06-24-2011, 05:47 AM
hi. i am new to pc gaming in general. now when i play ac brotherhood it will work fine for about 45 minutes. then all of a sudden i just get a black screen. now when i load task manager via ctrl alt del the game suddenly starts working again. then 40 minutes later same again.

i have defraged the machine. i even updated my drivers for my graphics. i turned off my anti virus and still nothing.

would really appreciate it if anybody could help

KingDaniel0
06-24-2011, 05:59 AM
Originally posted by Petch_Dave:
ac brotherhood kinda stops working

Does this happen Only when you play Brotherhood on your PC, or even with other Games ? Which Video Card do you have ? After playing for 45 mins, have you checked the TEMP/temperature of your Graphics card ? Is it getting Overheated ?

Do you have a STEAM copy of this game ? Do you run any other process in the background, when you play this game ? You can also try re-installing the game, if necessary.



-------------------------------------------------------

Petch_Dave
06-24-2011, 06:24 AM
this does not happen with any other game.

i have a disc based version of the game

i run a nvidia GTX 280 for graphics and a nvidia 8800 GTX for physix

its not overheating and there is nothing else running in the background

also it is single player not multi-player