PDA

View Full Version : IL-2 AEP toggle map help



rab1942
12-03-2005, 05:31 PM
Does anyone know how to change the settings for the toggle map thats used when flying? Previously the map would show my plane and its location each time it was toggled on. Now (after my nephews played) it shows the planes location the first time only. Turning it on a scond time the map will not have moved even though the plane has. So if I turn it on and the plane has moved off the screen I have to zoom out or drag the map to find it.
Thanks for any help.

DmdSeeker
12-03-2005, 06:01 PM
Check yopur difficulty settings.

I think he's tunrned off mini map path; or something similar.

You've probably only got your own icon; you can't see the icons of other planes on the map either; I'm guessing.

rab1942
12-04-2005, 01:47 PM
That was it! The No map icons was turned off.
Thanks for your help.