PDA

View Full Version : can't host server!



sherris1974
07-05-2009, 03:06 AM
Hello all

I can join other peoples servers without too many problems but when i try to host my own server nobody can join.

Does any body know what ports i need to open to HOST a server for this game?

I have the BT Home Hub.
I have done this before when trying to host a game and it works fine once the correct ports are opened!

Ubi please tell me what the ports are.
Thanks.

sherris1974
07-05-2009, 03:54 AM
If any body else is having trouble hosting a server please let us know.It can't just be me(pc version)I would like to play with my friends.It's hard enough to join a good server as it is, let alone you and a few friends joining the same server!It's nearly impossible to play with ppl you know if you cant host your own server.

Thanks....

s-a-l-t-y
07-05-2009, 03:54 AM
UDP ports 27632 and 32500

sherris1974
07-05-2009, 06:21 AM
Thanks for the reply but that hasn't worked.Are you sure they are the correct ports?Pretty sure i added them correctly using the homehub!

sherris1974
07-05-2009, 08:54 AM
Sorted..my bad! i didn't put the ports in correctly the first time.It works now the ports are correct http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif.

Thanks!!