PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer



U191_Drex
03-16-2005, 07:29 AM
Read on SH3 website that it supports multiplayer. Is that only LAN or connections over the public Internet aswell?

Please tell me its over das Internet..i want to play with my buddies without having to move my rig http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

U191_Drex
03-16-2005, 07:29 AM
Read on SH3 website that it supports multiplayer. Is that only LAN or connections over the public Internet aswell?

Please tell me its over das Internet..i want to play with my buddies without having to move my rig http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

Nieldo
03-16-2005, 07:31 AM
Well you say you read the website.... what more do u need ? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

LAN AND INTERNET PLAY

U191_Drex
03-16-2005, 07:38 AM
Thank god for that http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

I just surfed in under "features" where this is written, quote:

"Multiplayer with both cooperative and competitive modes.
Join a wolfpack with other live players and take aim against intelligent AI-controlled opponents. Test your skills against other players to determine the ace commander."

On the back of the box it says "Multiplayer - LAN up to 8 players" - for me LAN is LAN and not Internet, Thats what made me http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

Thx alot for the quick (and right) answer http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif