PDA

View Full Version : X-52



KitKat-MEOW-
07-12-2005, 02:12 PM
Does anyone know how to get the 2 rotators on the x-52 throtle to act as trim wheels? I can't seem to figure it out. When I set them to a keypress and try it out in the game it just keeps applying trim untill I put them back to center and then I haven't acomplished anything.

Kyril1959
07-12-2005, 03:17 PM
Start the game, in control setup section at the bottom is HOTAS control section. Assign rotaries to trim by selecting desired function and turning designated rotary.
IE...Aileron Trim = X-Axis Rotation
Elevator Trim = U-Slider Axis
Rudder Trim = Y-Axis Rotation

SlickStick
07-12-2005, 03:35 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/351.gif

A couple of quick notes to help you here:

1. If you find the rotary works opposite how you would like it to, just re-assign it in Controls, moving it in the other direction this time. It will change from X to -X or vice-versa.

2. Don't forget to map throttle to Power in HOTAS as well. Mine did not default to it.

3. To get full use of buttons and mode switch to have in essence 3X the amount of assignable buttons, you will need to install the programming software that came with it. If you have not done so already.

I just got one and love it. I've been using it for a few days and feel it to be a great improvement on the X-45. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

argnan
07-13-2005, 04:51 AM
If you don't seem to control easily the trims with the rotators try the hat switch in the throtle unit. It helped me a lot....

argnan
07-13-2005, 04:55 AM
Ohh, perhaps you know how i can make the mouse weel in the throtle unit to work? It only works as a right mouse button if i push it...

KitKat-MEOW-
07-13-2005, 07:29 PM
ARGNAN

In the profile editor change the mouse wheel to a new keypress

argnan
07-14-2005, 05:10 AM
Thanks a lot... Enjoy your new joystick

KitKat-MEOW-
07-14-2005, 07:01 AM
I've had it for about 3 months now and I love it! Just couldn't get the rotators to work as trim. One of the guys in my FPS squad thought you had to set up the rotators as a band in the profile editor. Well that didn't work so well!!

Tully__
07-15-2005, 01:11 AM
The axis assignments for trim are right at the bottom of the game Controls screen in the HOTAS CONTROL section, not at the top of the list where the keyboard flight controls are. Scroll ALL THE WAY DOWN http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif