PDA

View Full Version : Strange FW190 graphics glitch I've had for a long time.



flakwagen
06-13-2007, 08:21 AM
I've had this problem for a long time, but I didn't bother to say anything in the past because it only happened with side views. Now that I've installed a new video card, it happens with front views. My old card was a Radeon 9800. My new card is a Radeon X1650.

This happens with the FW190A5 through FW190A9, and the FW190F. It doesn't happen with the A4 or any of the Doras.


http://home.ec.rr.com/galland/glitch/glitch_001.jpg
001: Observe the small jagged hole in the lower right side of the canopy frame.

http://home.ec.rr.com/galland/glitch/glitch_002.jpg
002: When the aircraft is in motion it flickers very rapidly. The edges tend to flicker on and off at random, while the area towards the center tends to flicker on and off all at once.

http://home.ec.rr.com/galland/glitch/glitch_003.jpg
003: When I had my Radeon 9800 card, only this area in the side view did this. I've highlighted the area so you can easily see it. Now both areas (side and front) have this problem.

http://home.ec.rr.com/galland/glitch/glitch_004.jpg
004: In other views I do not encounter this glitch.

To be precise, my previous video card was a Sapphire Radeon 9800 non-pro 128b AGP. My new card is a Sapphire Radeon X1650 256mb AGP. These are my other specifications:

Intel D875PBZ motherboard
Pentium 2.4C ghz CPU
1gb PC3200 RAM (2x512mb sticks)
Hercules Fortissimo III sound card
Seagate 80gb SATA hard drive
Windows XP Home Edition with SP2

Any ideas? It seems strange that this would only happen in certain aircraft, and only in certain areas.

Flak

Brain32
06-13-2007, 08:25 AM
I want such a glitch but on a very specific bar http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

BBB_Hyperion
06-13-2007, 09:29 AM
That is no glitch just at the wrong position. Should be near the very specific bar .)

Manu-6S
06-13-2007, 11:07 AM
Me too, but with all the planes...

I have an Ati X1950XT.

flakwagen
06-13-2007, 11:31 AM
Originally posted by Manu-6S:
Me too, but with all the planes...

I have an Ati X1950XT.

Have you contacted ATI tech support about this or posted about it on rage3d.com? If we are experiencing it, then lots of others must experience it also. I suppose I should go ahead and send an email.

Flak

Shtraib
06-13-2007, 11:27 PM
to Crazyivan
Вот те и радеоны безглючные http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

JG4_Helofly
06-14-2007, 04:21 AM
Originally posted by Manu-6S:
Me too, but with all the planes...

I have an Ati X1950XT.

Same card, same problem.

I_JG78_Max
06-14-2007, 08:12 AM
I have this problem, too. I still use an ATI 9800 Pro. I like to add that the problem did not appear in FAP 4.05m, but only in IL-2: 1946.


Gru,

I/JG78_Max