PDA

View Full Version : Two Different System Specs for PF



Mescof1
10-14-2004, 05:04 PM
Read the earlier syst specs for PF and it said the recommended processor was PT4 2.4 now the later, I assume, Readme says PT4 3.0 or higher recommended.

Can we assume the recommended is if you want to run Perfect Settings?

I have a 2.66 PT4 Processor with a 9800 Pro and thought I'd be ok. I run FB on excellent only.

I had planned to run PF on excellent with approximately the same settings I use in FB as it runs great on my machine.

Mescoff

Mescof1
10-14-2004, 05:04 PM
Read the earlier syst specs for PF and it said the recommended processor was PT4 2.4 now the later, I assume, Readme says PT4 3.0 or higher recommended.

Can we assume the recommended is if you want to run Perfect Settings?

I have a 2.66 PT4 Processor with a 9800 Pro and thought I'd be ok. I run FB on excellent only.

I had planned to run PF on excellent with approximately the same settings I use in FB as it runs great on my machine.

Mescoff

fordfan25
10-14-2004, 05:17 PM
i think anyone with atleast a 2.4p4 will be ok much lower and your going to have problems with BIG battles. just my opinion

Hunter82
10-14-2004, 05:23 PM
Just a quick one guys. If you can run perfect in AEP then you should be able to run perfect in PF with little problem in like conditions.

Obviously with more demand by sims like PF more processing power is needed.... I would say the higher recommendation is more realistic in real world scenerios.

Bearcat99
10-14-2004, 06:10 PM
Hey Hunter do you think all that extra water will be a problem?