PDA

View Full Version : no manual

malron5
06-14-2006, 12:20 AM
I am new to il2 sturmovik and downloaded the game from a server called bigpond gamenow and of course I have no manual, my problem is when I have completed the first mission and parked my plane next to the other planes and turned the engine off and waiting for the game to continue to the next phase or mission nothing happens, I could just sit there for hours if I wanted too and the game will not progress from there, I have looked at the ingame controls and even resorted to pressing every key on the keyboard but nothing helps, I know this is probally a very basic question but it highlights the inadaquecies of downloading the game from a site even an approved site, please help me

malron5
06-14-2006, 12:20 AM
I am new to il2 sturmovik and downloaded the game from a server called bigpond gamenow and of course I have no manual, my problem is when I have completed the first mission and parked my plane next to the other planes and turned the engine off and waiting for the game to continue to the next phase or mission nothing happens, I could just sit there for hours if I wanted too and the game will not progress from there, I have looked at the ingame controls and even resorted to pressing every key on the keyboard but nothing helps, I know this is probally a very basic question but it highlights the inadaquecies of downloading the game from a site even an approved site, please help me

fly_zo
06-14-2006, 12:51 AM
You need to complete mission tasks like defend that or fly over reccon point or destroy...
Be sure to fly over all waypoints. You must get "mission successful" message on your screen.

I'm not sure if there is option " no instant succes" in difficulty menu in orig. IL2 but if it is there you should uncheck it.

hope it helps

96th_Nightshifter
06-14-2006, 02:44 AM