PDA

View Full Version : ias alt mod?



kenspiker
07-18-2008, 12:50 PM
Can someone direct me to a mod that will change metric alt & ias readout to English? I'm flying American planes, fer crissake. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

Monterey13
07-18-2008, 01:00 PM
No mod needed. Look in controls and find "toggle speedbar". Assign a key to it, then in game, just cycle thru the different options.

Urufu_Shinjiro
07-18-2008, 01:13 PM
Originally posted by kenspiker:
Can someone direct me to a mod that will change metric alt & ias readout to English? I'm flying American planes, fer crissake. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

Monterey13 is correct, though you may want to be careful, that's skating the edge of what can be posted here, questions like that should be posted at AAA. I'm not busting your balls, just letting you know http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif.

Bearcat99
07-18-2008, 04:04 PM
Originally posted by kenspiker:
Can someone direct me to a mod that will change metric alt & ias readout to English? I'm flying American planes, fer crissake. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

No they cannot.. but you can Google All Aircraft Arcade and go there yourself and someone will gladly show you a mod that will set the default speedbar options, however like Monty said.. you can also assign a key to toggle speedbar and just cycle through the speedbar settings.. to mph.

thefruitbat
07-18-2008, 04:19 PM
Hey Bearcat, on this general question, did i read you correctly elsewhere, saying that there is now a mod to get TAS displayed in the speedbar?

If so, does it just rip the value of WW view and add it to the speedbar, AS well as IAS?

cheers fruitbat

Bearcat99
07-18-2008, 04:27 PM
Not sure how it works.. just that it does... and it also can cyhange the WW values as well.. you can set it how you want it.. I think it is called the hudlog/speedbar mod.

thefruitbat
07-18-2008, 04:42 PM
Cool, i saw you say something about this the other day. Will have to try it out, be fantastic to see your TAS when level bombing, in the speed bar.

If only briefings gave you the height above sea level of target! This is something that i really hope is included in SOW.

cheers fruitbat

Tully__
07-19-2008, 02:03 AM
Originally posted by thefruitbat:
If only briefings gave you the height above sea level of target!
Blame the mission builders for this, briefings are composed by the mission builder not the game engine.

WTE_Galway
07-20-2008, 06:10 PM
Originally posted by Tully__:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by thefruitbat:
If only briefings gave you the height above sea level of target!
Blame the mission builders for this, briefings are composed by the mission builder not the game engine. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Fair enough .. but where in FMB can you actually read off height above sea level of the terrain ? I have never spotted it.

Tully__
07-21-2008, 06:19 AM
You can't, but you can park a plane there and set it as "Player" when you test fly the mission from FMB, then read the altitude of the plane's altimeter...on uneven terrain it may require judicious use of a test runway (later deleted) to get the plane to sit parked without breaking at mission launch.

thefruitbat
07-22-2008, 02:55 PM
My point was more to do with Dgen and to a lesser degree DCG.

If there's going to be some sort of dynamic mission generator for SOW, which i personally hope there will be, from the point of flying bombers, if it doesn't display the height of the target, we will once again have to rely on people who write missions and go the extra mile.

fruitbat