PDA

View Full Version : Autopilot leaves MW-50 activated without message.

XyZspineZyX
07-30-2003, 09:25 PM
Although I'm relatively new to Il-2, I noticed that my BF109G-10 and FW190D-9 lost enginepower very quickly even though I never used MW-50 and without a single overheat-message. I also alway use the autopilot until an enemy is located, and after inspecting the pressure-gauge I noticed that after leaving autopilot the pressure is always WAY over normal 100%/110% throttle (end of gauge).

So, could the autopilot secretly be using the MW-50, and leave it activated even when it doesn't notify me with the usual textmessage?

Is this being fixed in the upcoming patch?

XyZspineZyX
07-30-2003, 09:25 PM
Although I'm relatively new to Il-2, I noticed that my BF109G-10 and FW190D-9 lost enginepower very quickly even though I never used MW-50 and without a single overheat-message. I also alway use the autopilot until an enemy is located, and after inspecting the pressure-gauge I noticed that after leaving autopilot the pressure is always WAY over normal 100%/110% throttle (end of gauge).

So, could the autopilot secretly be using the MW-50, and leave it activated even when it doesn't notify me with the usual textmessage?

Is this being fixed in the upcoming patch?

XyZspineZyX
07-30-2003, 10:41 PM
MW50 dont cuase damage or overheating it helps prevent it by raising the octane rating of the fuel. High octane fuel detonates at a higher temperature.