PDA

View Full Version : Where's the logic? PF? BOB?

dgaggi
02-09-2005, 06:41 AM
OK,
Maybe someone can explain this to me because I'm a little confused. I'm new to all of this since release of PF. I'm quite happy with FB+AE+PF and feel like I've cheated myself by not getting them earlier. On the other hand, I get the feeling that I've been "HAD". PF was released (incomplete)and there was no server support in the begining, so I went out and bought FB+AE gold pack so that I would be more compatable. Now the focus is on BOB? So let me get this right, I have paid for an incomplete game and it's dead in roughly 6 months? Shouldn't the focus have been on putting out a completed product in the first place? Where is the logic in releasing an unfinished game that will get no future support(dead) and then six months later releasing a new game with a new engine? Maybe PF should have just been shelved and released with the new engine. Sounds and looks like they bit off more than they could chew and we're footing the bill. I really don't see myself purchasing BOB when it comes out. For all of you long time IL2 guys, put yourselves in the shoes of someone who just got into this game with PF.

dgaggi
02-09-2005, 06:41 AM
OK,