PDA

View Full Version : Humans



pepsimachine
03-01-2005, 09:24 AM
How does one make the humans on the ships and vehicles appear in the game? Also how much of a resource hog are they?

pepsimachine
03-01-2005, 09:24 AM
How does one make the humans on the ships and vehicles appear in the game? Also how much of a resource hog are they?

lucas_valentine
03-01-2005, 10:13 AM
To add human gunners to ships, add the line "3dgunners=1" under the [Game] section in the "conf" file, which you will find in you PF/FB main folder. As to how much of the resources thy hog I'm not sure - I have them turned on but have not noticed any drop in performance, but I do have a fairly high-end PC.

Latico
03-01-2005, 10:41 AM
For medium end PC's the fps hit will be fairly noticeable. For lesser machines, it may lock them up.

I don't run the sim with those little guys, myself. I hve the rest of the settings a medium. I tried the higher settings once and noticed a drag in performance.

I could probably use some more RAM.