PDA

View Full Version : Jumping cockpit and SAitek X45 problems

GrimaceNFO
12-12-2004, 01:29 PM
Newbie here again,
when I'm flying, the cockpit view seems to pitch randomly. I'll be straight and level and suddenly the nose will pitch up or down. No control inputs whatsoever.
Additionally, I can't seem to assign game commands to different modes for my X45 stick and throttle. They will work in Mode 1, but not in any Shift modes. For example, I can raise the gear using the D button, but when I try to use the function I mapped to Shift + D, nothin happens. I'm a pretty experienced X45 profile user, so I'm pretty sure I have it set up correctly. Anyone else experienced this o have any suggestions?

thanks!

Grimace

GrimaceNFO
12-12-2004, 01:29 PM
Newbie here again,
when I'm flying, the cockpit view seems to pitch randomly. I'll be straight and level and suddenly the nose will pitch up or down. No control inputs whatsoever.
Additionally, I can't seem to assign game commands to different modes for my X45 stick and throttle. They will work in Mode 1, but not in any Shift modes. For example, I can raise the gear using the D button, but when I try to use the function I mapped to Shift + D, nothin happens. I'm a pretty experienced X45 profile user, so I'm pretty sure I have it set up correctly. Anyone else experienced this o have any suggestions?

thanks!

Grimace

steve_v
12-12-2004, 05:34 PM
bump

jeroen-79
12-12-2004, 06:12 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by GrimaceNFO:
Newbie here again,
when I'm flying, the cockpit view seems to pitch randomly. I'll be straight and level and suddenly the nose will pitch up or down. No control inputs whatsoever. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>Do you use trim?

The effectiveness of the control surfaces change with the aircraft's speed.
That means that if a centered elevator is keeping the nose level at one speed may be pushing it up at a higher speed.