PDA

View Full Version : Finest WWII CG documentary (featuring the battle of Santa Cruz islands) I ever see

Wildnoob
06-14-2009, 08:21 AM
part I: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZBD9EoBTahQ

parte II: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...0u8s&feature=related (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAXfj_U0u8s&feature=related)

part III: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...uZBU&feature=related (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQjxojAuZBU&feature=related)

I think that many things are unic, so critizen something is not very easy. but in comparison with THC dogfigths series, this "thing" is just FARRRRRR superior in my view. it shows losses from both sides, engine sounds and it's very didatic. if I was a history teacher would use this kind material for my classes in studying WWII without doubt. of course that is just CG animation and with sure have it's erros, but I just love it. even that the didatic content is in Japanese and I don't speak a single word from this langague and thefore don't manage to understand nothing, it's magnic for me. really, wouldn't say really the best but with totally sure one of the top documentarys I ever see. I'm being imparcial belive, it's not because the pacific theater of operations is my favorite one, but because it show many things from the battle. well but that's just MY view and I don't know anything and I are a idiot, but would like that you folks watch it and share your opinions about it.

Wildnoob
06-14-2009, 09:49 AM