PDA

View Full Version : Beginers Guide to Forgotten Battles

XyZspineZyX
08-30-2003, 11:31 AM
Hi all,

Look, I've just bought this game, after reading rave reviews. I'm not experienced in flight simulators but thought I'd give it a go.

It's just so hard. I start th campaign at the beginning, flying some bi-plane. I chase a speck in the distance for 15 minutes & then get shot down.

I have most settings on, only turning off engine management. I can fly ok, well, ok for a beginner, it's just that I find it all very unrewarding.

Can anyone give me some tips or point me in the direction of a good guide? I'd be really grateful as I want to get into this game.

Thanks for your help,

Ape

XyZspineZyX
08-30-2003, 11:31 AM
Hi all,

Look, I've just bought this game, after reading rave reviews. I'm not experienced in flight simulators but thought I'd give it a go.

It's just so hard. I start th campaign at the beginning, flying some bi-plane. I chase a speck in the distance for 15 minutes & then get shot down.

I have most settings on, only turning off engine management. I can fly ok, well, ok for a beginner, it's just that I find it all very unrewarding.

Can anyone give me some tips or point me in the direction of a good guide? I'd be really grateful as I want to get into this game.

Thanks for your help,

Ape

XyZspineZyX
08-30-2003, 11:48 AM
Start practising with quick missions .And maybe try the experten campaing from www.Mudmovers.com (http://www.Mudmovers.com) its very good and NOT insanely difficult .

Watch some movies like Mephis Belle & Battle of britain to get right feeling /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Go online: Hyberlobby or Ubi.com

XyZspineZyX
08-30-2003, 11:58 AM