PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed 2 Launcher Error



remas1996
04-22-2010, 10:28 AM
I bought Assassin's Creed 2 for PC yesterday, it worked perfectly until today when i came back from school. I tried to put the game on and this error popped up: http://yfrog.com/0oac2bugj
I tried to run it several times but still popped up. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif
If you know what's wrong, please tell me.

khan296
05-02-2010, 02:34 PM
It seems like your computer is effected with virus, reinstall opertaing system ang game.

elrafaman
05-18-2010, 12:17 PM
cmon salmanzk...

hey remas1996, same thing happened to me, follow these steps and will be fine:

1. Uninstall ONLY Game Launcher from Windows control panel's "unisntal software" option.

2. explore the DVD and find where is the Game Launcher installation and reinstall it.

3. Play!

pp10050
07-26-2010, 04:23 PM
Don't forget to switch your firewall off while you install the Launcher or it may not work. Paul

boskidzony
08-29-2010, 02:11 AM
I guess it is because you got vista. When logic ends, vista begins. However i got vista and IT WORKS!

Peja1995
08-29-2010, 03:55 AM
I download the game and i need some key to play but i dont now how to find key on internet pleas can someone tell me key??

Black_Widow9
08-29-2010, 01:08 PM
Originally posted by Peja1995:
I download the game and i need some key to play but i dont now how to find key on internet pleas can someone tell me key??
Hello and welcome to the Forums http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif
If you purchased the game you should have received the key.