PDA

View Full Version : I'm having a startup problem



rksanjose
12-23-2004, 10:40 PM
I am using the Stand Alone installation. After I click on the PF icon to start the game, the picture of the Japanese aircraft carrier appears, followed by this error message, "Please insert the correct CD-ROM, select OK and restart application." Then this error message appears, "The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000142). Click on OK to terminate the application." I have both discs in so I shouldn't be receiving this message. :-( Thanks in advance for any help. Richard

rksanjose
12-23-2004, 10:40 PM
I am using the Stand Alone installation. After I click on the PF icon to start the game, the picture of the Japanese aircraft carrier appears, followed by this error message, "Please insert the correct CD-ROM, select OK and restart application." Then this error message appears, "The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000142). Click on OK to terminate the application." I have both discs in so I shouldn't be receiving this message. :-( Thanks in advance for any help. Richard

Lefty2Guns915
12-24-2004, 07:01 AM
i am having the same problem, did you ever get a solution? thanks 4 ur time

rksanjose
12-24-2004, 08:42 AM
No solution yet. :-( I'm hoping someone will help.

Cya,
Richard

Foxhound_98
12-24-2004, 09:12 AM
after a month of no problems luanching the game from the icon I got the same message. I just opened the cd player then closed it and the game start up menu came up no problem. No idea why just 12 hrs ago it worked but now I get the error msge. but opening and closing the cd player worked for me.

FoolTrottel
12-24-2004, 09:22 AM
Check this out:
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=5951033052

First stickie topic in Community Help Forum.
It should help!