PDA

View Full Version : PC Question



Janno538
11-23-2010, 08:55 AM
On which, not too expensive computer can you play all assassins creed for pc? I now have AC & AC:II and they both didn't work.
Please Response.
Janno

Janno538
11-23-2010, 08:55 AM
On which, not too expensive computer can you play all assassins creed for pc? I now have AC & AC:II and they both didn't work.
Please Response.
Janno

MrLaneFox
11-23-2010, 08:57 AM
Minimum system requirements

Operating System: Windows XP (32-64 bits) / Windows Vista (32-64 bits) / Windows 7
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 1.8 GHZ or AMD Athlon X2 64 2.4GHZ
Memory: 1.5 GB RAM (or 2 GB RAM in Windows Vista/7
Hard Drive: 8 GB Hard Disk space
Video Card (graphics): 256 MB DirectX 9.0c–compliant videocard with Shader Model 3.0 or higher
Sound Card: DirectX compatible Sound Card
DirectX: DirectX 9.0c
Keyboard & mouse



Recommended system requirements

Operating System: Windows XP (32-64 bits) / Windows Vista (32-64 bits) / Windows 7
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6700 2.6 GHz or AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ or better
Memory: 1.5 GB RAM (or 2 GB RAM in Windows Vista/7
Hard Drive:
Video Card (graphics): GeForce 8800 GT or ATI Radeon HD 4700 or better videocard
Sound Card: 5.1 soundcard
DirectX: DirectX 9.0c
PC Gamepad or Xbox 360 Controller for Windows controller

Supported Video Cards at Time of Release: ATI RADEON X1950, HD 2000/3000/4000/5000 series, NVIDIA GeForce 7/8/9/100/200 series

Janno538
11-23-2010, 09:09 AM
I know that but which brand or type computer? Like Dell and Acer

LadyGahan2010
11-23-2010, 09:24 AM
I will never ever use a PC for gaming again... I'm done here, but I have a good friend who uses his computer for very extensive gaming at times and he always recommends self built Asus.
Still, if you make a good choice as far as computer components, any brand seems fine. You just need to know what you're doing.

MrLaneFox
11-23-2010, 09:26 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Janno538:
I know that but which brand or type computer? Like Dell and Acer </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

It does not make a difference as long as the hardware specified in the type of computer you buy will meet the minimum specification requirements listed above.

Janno538
11-23-2010, 09:53 AM
But what computer do you use to play assassins creed

Razrback16
11-23-2010, 10:37 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Janno538:
But what computer do you use to play assassins creed </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I use a custom built gaming rig (built by me). I would only ever recommend having one built custom. Store-bought pre-built are rarely designed properly for gaming. When you said in your first post that you tried AC1 & AC2, you said "they both didn't work". What do you mean? You got errors when you tried to launch them? The gameplay was too poor to play? Give details. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

And I would only recommend gaming on a PC. Consoles are far too limited in their hardware. I play both AC1 & AC2 on my gaming rig. I play both games absolutely maxed out in all settings in 1920x1200 resolution, and they are gorgeous to play. I do use a USB console controller and I would recommend you pick one up as well as the AC games were designed to be used with a controller -- the benefit of using a PC is not being limited in framerate & image quality settings, so you can crank the game up or down based on your hardware and what works best for you.

Janno538
11-23-2010, 11:42 AM
Thank you, but I think I can't make an own computer, and when I start the Game it is just sound and no screen (and on a friends computer it is realy slow).

Razrback16
11-23-2010, 02:08 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Janno538:
Thank you, but I think I can't make an own computer, and when I start the Game it is just sound and no screen (and on a friends computer it is realy slow). </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Here's a link to a company that builds custom systems that may be able to help.

http://www.pugetsystems.com/

It sounds like your current system must not meet the minimum requirements (based on the symptoms you're describing).