PDA

View Full Version : Not strictly AC...

Meleth1977
05-14-2010, 02:03 AM
I have a question that's not strictly AC related but I reckon you lot can give me good help anyway.

I'm new to gaming and I've played AC2 on PC but I am so tempted to buy a PS3 and play it on that. I got very close to buying a PS3 the other day. What held me back was the lack of other PS3 games that I felt I'd like to play. It's all run around and shoot first or different sports games like NHL Hockey or FIFA Fotball.
So, what do you reckon? Are there other games similar to AC2 for PS3 that I might like? I don't like sports games and I certainly don't like general mayhem, "shot as many zombies you can" type games.

Most of my gaming as been on the MYST series and Uru (one of the reasons I bought AC2 on a hunch was because it was done by Ubisoft who did MYST and Uru) and I really like games that require more logic and puzzle solving skills.

Meleth1977
05-14-2010, 02:03 AM
I have a question that's not strictly AC related but I reckon you lot can give me good help anyway.

I'm new to gaming and I've played AC2 on PC but I am so tempted to buy a PS3 and play it on that. I got very close to buying a PS3 the other day. What held me back was the lack of other PS3 games that I felt I'd like to play. It's all run around and shoot first or different sports games like NHL Hockey or FIFA Fotball.
So, what do you reckon? Are there other games similar to AC2 for PS3 that I might like? I don't like sports games and I certainly don't like general mayhem, "shot as many zombies you can" type games.

Most of my gaming as been on the MYST series and Uru (one of the reasons I bought AC2 on a hunch was because it was done by Ubisoft who did MYST and Uru) and I really like games that require more logic and puzzle solving skills.

Cpt_Yanni
05-14-2010, 02:12 AM